Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Truth is i wasnt too sure if i wanted to make this recipe. Even the picky eaters in my famiy asked for more! It was delicious i made two recipies and put more pumpkin than the recipe asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Very tasty and easier enough for the average cook to make. I served them at my fall potluck and the plate was gone in no time! I did lighten them buy using Neufchatel cheese (reduced fat cream cheese) and I replaced the spices with pumpkin pie spice mix. you should try these, I think you'd like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Chelsea

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I liked this a lot. I used half flower and half gram cracker crumbs for the bottom, because I like gram cracker crust. I also added finely chopped pecans to the crust mixture. To the filling, I added nutmeg and cloves, to give it more spice flavor. I agree that refrigeration helps set it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was a huge hit at our office Thanksgiving potluck! I kept exactly to the recipe, including the topping in the recipe, not in the pic. Unusual for me as I pretty much always add my own twist to any recipe - a reason I don't write/rate many reviews. How can you honestly review another person's recipe if you change it? I made double and cooked in a 9 x 13 foil pan. Delicious, easy to make, perfect for potlucks or family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Make sure you CHILL them!! I tasted these semi-warm after baking and thought the recipe was a dud. But overnight in the fridge turned them from a D to an A! Very good flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe is delicious!! I'm not a total fan of any kind of nuts, so I did substitute the crust for a simple gram crust however the filling is AMAZING! I followed other reviews and doubled the recipe, putting it in a 9x13 pan and increasing the time, and it worked wonders. Highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I haven't tried it yet and will review after I do so. I have this same recipe from a friend and hers were delicious! I'm sure I will love this just as much when I make it for Thanksgiving this year. I normally make an actual pumpkin cheesecake, but I am not interested in doing that again because it is usually way too thick for a dessert after a large Thanksgiving meal. I like this because it is just like the cheesecake I normally make, just alot thinner. A bit more practical for my family Dinner. I am very excited this year, and again, I will let you all know how this turns out:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhelms_90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Yummy! I did substitute walnuts for the pecans and I doubled the recipe to make a 9x13 pan of bars! Everyone loved these and have requested them for Thanksgiving dinner instead of the traditional pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Yum, I love these. I pretty much followed the recipe except I forgot to pre-bake the crust. They are still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
made with our own pumpkin puree, made in a deep dish pie plate - perfect recipe. we loved it! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States