Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is an excellent dessert that I will definitly make again!! I used a 9X13 pan instead of the jelly roll pan and just baked them an extra 10 minutes. It is a great thing to make in place of a pumkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I thought these bars were to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This was delicious, and much easier than I was expecting. I didn't have a pound cake mix, or a yellow cake for that matter, so I used a carrot cake mix and it tasted fantastic. I just skipped the pumpkin pie spice since the mix was already spiced. I was so worried that the mixture wasn't setting that I ended up overcooking it and the crust is a little burned at the edges, but the center is still wonderful. I will definitely make this again! Next time I will cook less and see how it is when you use a pound cake mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit. A great change-up from the regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Wow! These were a hit! The first time I made them was for a bake-off, and they won 1st place! I didn't have pound cake mix either so I used yellow cake mix. Also, I put a layer of cheesecake in between the crust and pumpkin cheesecake mixture, and baked in a 9 x 13 pan. Incredible! I had everyone at the bake-off begging for the recipe! My husband says he wants to make this our new traditional pumpkin pie! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I have been making this recipe for years and always get requests for it! This is a great desert to bring along to any occasion. The kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I get so many compliments when I make these perfect for fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Everyone loved these -- and they came out great the first time I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Quick, easy and Delicious! Great for Pot Lucks and Family Get-Togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
These things are so good. I took some to work for people to try and everyone loved them. I had alot of people ask for the recipe. I changed the crust a little to add a different flavor. I used white cake mix and instaed of using the pumpkin pie spice in the crust I used cinnamon. It is very good. I am not much of a cook and I found this recipe very easy to follow and each time I have made them they taste great. I am going to make them for my family thanksgiving dinner this week,I am sure everyone will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States