Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
The pumpkin cheesecake layer came out a bit more like pumpkin pie than the cheesecake texture I was looking for. Otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e-s-t-a-r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Yummy....thats all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These were a great hit for Christmas lunch! After my office manager made for them our office party, I knew I had to make them. They turned out great!!! Will definitely make them again. They were so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
delicious! everyone wants this recipe. I made two pans, one for family thanksgiving and one to go to work with my husband. i had people calling from his work for the recipe, it was a hit. my family thought i had learned how to bake! these are so easy anyone can do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Wow..that might not help you select this recipe but it should. Easy enough to have these ingredients on hand in your cabinet. Use any type of cake mix. I really love the recipes that call for box mixes. These can be eaten with a fork and topped with cream, or eaten like a bar in your hand if it is cut into smaller pieces. Cool pumpkin filling that doesn't taste overly cheesecake-y. Very nice crust with enough sweetness so it doesn't taste like pastry dough. You will get rave reviews from your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Saurer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
These things are so good. I took some to work for people to try and everyone loved them. I had alot of people ask for the recipe. I changed the crust a little to add a different flavor. I used white cake mix and instaed of using the pumpkin pie spice in the crust I used cinnamon. It is very good. I am not much of a cook and I found this recipe very easy to follow and each time I have made them they taste great. I am going to make them for my family thanksgiving dinner this week,I am sure everyone will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Quick, easy and Delicious! Great for Pot Lucks and Family Get-Togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Everyone loved these -- and they came out great the first time I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I get so many compliments when I make these perfect for fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I have been making this recipe for years and always get requests for it! This is a great desert to bring along to any occasion. The kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States