Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Excellent recipe and very easy to make! I used a 13x9 pan, instead of the jelly roll pan, and baked for about 35 minutes. Also, I used pecans for the nuts, and the bars tasted wonderful! I've already sent this recipe to several friends to make for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Made this last night, it was very,very good. It's a nice variation from traditional pumpkin pie. Made it w/ a regular butter flavored cake mix, didn't have 15x10 pan so I used an 17x11, turned out excellent. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This recipe is SO good!! My family loved it. I can see how the crumbly crust can be a problem so next time (and there will be a next time) I may add another Tablespoon of melted butter to the crust. Note: I used yellow cake mix and baked in a 9 x 13 pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These came out WONDERFUL! I brought in half of the bars to work and gave half to my bf to bring to his work for halloween. Literally all of them were gone by 10:30 am. Like all the other reviewers said they are really like pumpkin pie not like cheesecake. Also I had no pumpkin pie spice so I just added a little less than the recipe called for of just cinnamon. I also made the bars in a 9x13 pan and cooked them for about 10 minutes more. They came out delicious. They were also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
All that pumpkin pie spice is pretty spicy. Next time I'd use my own mixture of cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger, not so much allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
very easy to make! They're good but leave a little something to be desired. Would be great for a party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yogini Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Ehhh - I was so excited at the prospect of a different pumpkin dessert, but this wasn't that great - pretty easy to make, however I was looking for a more cheesecaky flavor - someone said something about adding a layer of plain cheesecake in the middle - that might be better. I used yellow butter cake instead of pound cake - was ok. They take a day of refrigeration to thicken up enough to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I like pumpkin cheesecake, but I don't like pumpkin pie. I was hoping this recipe would be a compromise, but it just tasted like pumpkin pie to me. Everyone else loved it, my brother said he liked the texture better than a regular pie. Everyone scarfed it down, except for me. The cream cheese changed the texture but, didn't make this a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Just made these for a BBQ and they were the bomb!! Everyone loved them - kids as well as adults! Probably lots of fun things you can do to vary this recipe, however, it is yummy just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States