Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Wonderful, easy, tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I'm not sure that I get the "cheesecake" part of this recipe, as it really does come out just like pumpkin pie, but this is a great way to feed a pumpkin dessert to a bunch of people. I used a carrot cake mix and about 4 T. of butter to get the crust right. I liked the flavors of this combo (carrot cake/pumpkin), and I did decrease the spices (mixed my own cinnamon/nutmeg/clove) to 3 tsp to compensate for the spices in the carrot cake mix. This was very easy to make and cooked up perfectly on my stoneware bar pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Husband and two oldest sons absolutely love these. Took them to a Christmas pitch-in at work, and they were the first dessert gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
okay, not bad. i guess i was expecting something better because it was reviewed so highly. not as sweet as i would have liked. next time i would top with a cream cheese frosting, skip the nuts. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is a perfect "Thanksgiving season" recipe to bring to autumn potlucks or turkey day celebrations. My mom and I make these every year using a small, rimmed cookie sheet. The result is thinner bars and lots of 'em. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very easy to make and everyone seemed to like it. Perfect alternative to pumpkin pie. Next time, I might consider adding a little sugar to the liquid part of the recipe to make it a little sweeter, but that is just me. It was good as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was the worst recipe I have ever made........I followed the recipe exactly written and I was truly disappointed...sorry......:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made these for a thanksgiving dessert. My boyfriend's dad isn't a big sweets eater, but he LOVED them. He end up eating like 8 of them, lol. They were a big hit! And they were SOOO easy to make. Like others said...you do need to let them chill for at least a day before cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This recipe was a hit! I thought the crust would be a little boring so I replaced about one third of the angel food cake with crushed ginger snaps. Since I added the ginger snaps, I did not include the pumpkin spice in the crust. In addition to pecan pieces as a topping, I also drizzled caramel. It's a great dessert for potlucks and holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These were really good! I made them for an office potluck and they were all eaten up. I'm giving them 4 stars instead of 5 because they were just a tad too sweet for me. Maybe use less condensed milk? Also, I couldn't find pumpkin pie spice, so I used a blend of nutmeg, cinnamon, and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States