Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
YUM! These were so good - and a nice change of pace from traditional pumpkin pie with the flaky crust! Plus it was nice to cut small squares to get a taste. That being said, the recipe title is a bit misleading because these do not taste like cheesecake but rather taste more like pumpkin pie. The addition of the cream cheese did make it a little more dense but the whole "cheesecake" taste was lost. If I make these again I might double the amount of cream cheese using one 8 oz. package whipped with a little sugar to swirl it into the batter giving it a marbled effect. I was able to find the pound cake mix and like others I used a 9x13 baking pan that I lined with Reynolds Non-stick foil which made removing these from the pan very easy giving me a flat surface to cut these into squares. Be sure to wipe your knife with a damp cloth after each cut so each things don't get messy. These were perfect topped with a dollop of whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
First place winner! I, too, entered this recipe in a bake-off and won first place! I followed the recipe exactly. I agree that they are not what you want if you are looking for a "cheesecake" taste, but they ARE full of pumpkin flavor, and VERY delicious! The only thing I would change is to have more nuts on top, such as a layer of crushed nuts to enhance the flavor in every bite. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Love the recipe! !! Definitely a keeper ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated. It was very bland. I will stick to regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is a crowd pleaser and super easy. The store was out of pumpkin pie spice, so I used spice cake mix to make the crust instead of pound cake. I also made it in a 9x13 pan instead of a jelly roll pan (I was worried the mixture was too liquidy to use a jelly roll pan). I also omitted the pumpkin pie spice from the pumpkin filling. The first time I made this, it was pretty good without, but the 2nd time, I added 2 T. of sugar to sweeten up the filling a little. I let it cool uncovered for about an hour, then put it in the fridge overnight and cut it the next day. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I followed the recipe as written in a jellyroll pan. Everybody loved them and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I'm NOT a fan of pumpkin anything, except for these cheesecake bars. I follow the recipe exactly as it is and they've come out perfectly every time. This recipe is always a hit with whoever tries it! Can't lose with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
These are awesome I make them every thanksgiving love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this recipe with a graham cracker base instead of cake, still as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States