Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is an excellent dessert that I will definitly make again!! I used a 9X13 pan instead of the jelly roll pan and just baked them an extra 10 minutes. It is a great thing to make in place of a pumkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Wow! These were a hit! The first time I made them was for a bake-off, and they won 1st place! I didn't have pound cake mix either so I used yellow cake mix. Also, I put a layer of cheesecake in between the crust and pumpkin cheesecake mixture, and baked in a 9 x 13 pan. Incredible! I had everyone at the bake-off begging for the recipe! My husband says he wants to make this our new traditional pumpkin pie! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This was delicious, and much easier than I was expecting. I didn't have a pound cake mix, or a yellow cake for that matter, so I used a carrot cake mix and it tasted fantastic. I just skipped the pumpkin pie spice since the mix was already spiced. I was so worried that the mixture wasn't setting that I ended up overcooking it and the crust is a little burned at the edges, but the center is still wonderful. I will definitely make this again! Next time I will cook less and see how it is when you use a pound cake mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very interesting flavor-not exactly like pumpkin pie but tasty! I made it in a 9X13 glass dish. The crust has nice flavor. You don't notice the cream cheese, just makes for a nice texture and richness, so if it's cheesecake your looking for this isn't the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I fixed this for my family xmas eve and they loved it. Although when I fixed it I took into consideration those thoughts by others and I added something. I made the recipe exactly as it calls for using the pound cake mix for the crust but added a box of instant cheesecake flavored pudding to the filling and made it that way. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittani Nordheim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was amazingly delicious ~ better than pumpkin pie!!! I used a yellow cake mix for the "crust". Yummers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa-lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Ehhh - I was so excited at the prospect of a different pumpkin dessert, but this wasn't that great - pretty easy to make, however I was looking for a more cheesecaky flavor - someone said something about adding a layer of plain cheesecake in the middle - that might be better. I used yellow butter cake instead of pound cake - was ok. They take a day of refrigeration to thicken up enough to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This recipe was a hit! I thought the crust would be a little boring so I replaced about one third of the angel food cake with crushed ginger snaps. Since I added the ginger snaps, I did not include the pumpkin spice in the crust. In addition to pecan pieces as a topping, I also drizzled caramel. It's a great dessert for potlucks and holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I love these bars, so easy to make and so delicious. I use spice cake mix instead of pound cake and omit the pumpkin pie spice in the crust. The spice cake mix works so well with the pumpkin-y filling. This is my go-to dessert for any fall get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreaD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Followed Recipe to the Tee! Won myself $50 bucks at Halloween Baking Contest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States