Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
delicious! everyone wants this recipe. I made two pans, one for family thanksgiving and one to go to work with my husband. i had people calling from his work for the recipe, it was a hit. my family thought i had learned how to bake! these are so easy anyone can do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Wow..that might not help you select this recipe but it should. Easy enough to have these ingredients on hand in your cabinet. Use any type of cake mix. I really love the recipes that call for box mixes. These can be eaten with a fork and topped with cream, or eaten like a bar in your hand if it is cut into smaller pieces. Cool pumpkin filling that doesn't taste overly cheesecake-y. Very nice crust with enough sweetness so it doesn't taste like pastry dough. You will get rave reviews from your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Saurer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
These things are so good. I took some to work for people to try and everyone loved them. I had alot of people ask for the recipe. I changed the crust a little to add a different flavor. I used white cake mix and instaed of using the pumpkin pie spice in the crust I used cinnamon. It is very good. I am not much of a cook and I found this recipe very easy to follow and each time I have made them they taste great. I am going to make them for my family thanksgiving dinner this week,I am sure everyone will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Quick, easy and Delicious! Great for Pot Lucks and Family Get-Togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Everyone loved these -- and they came out great the first time I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I get so many compliments when I make these perfect for fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I have been making this recipe for years and always get requests for it! This is a great desert to bring along to any occasion. The kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Wow! These were a hit! The first time I made them was for a bake-off, and they won 1st place! I didn't have pound cake mix either so I used yellow cake mix. Also, I put a layer of cheesecake in between the crust and pumpkin cheesecake mixture, and baked in a 9 x 13 pan. Incredible! I had everyone at the bake-off begging for the recipe! My husband says he wants to make this our new traditional pumpkin pie! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit. A great change-up from the regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This was delicious, and much easier than I was expecting. I didn't have a pound cake mix, or a yellow cake for that matter, so I used a carrot cake mix and it tasted fantastic. I just skipped the pumpkin pie spice since the mix was already spiced. I was so worried that the mixture wasn't setting that I ended up overcooking it and the crust is a little burned at the edges, but the center is still wonderful. I will definitely make this again! Next time I will cook less and see how it is when you use a pound cake mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States