Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These came out WONDERFUL! I brought in half of the bars to work and gave half to my bf to bring to his work for halloween. Literally all of them were gone by 10:30 am. Like all the other reviewers said they are really like pumpkin pie not like cheesecake. Also I had no pumpkin pie spice so I just added a little less than the recipe called for of just cinnamon. I also made the bars in a 9x13 pan and cooked them for about 10 minutes more. They came out delicious. They were also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
All that pumpkin pie spice is pretty spicy. Next time I'd use my own mixture of cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger, not so much allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
very easy to make! They're good but leave a little something to be desired. Would be great for a party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yogini Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Ehhh - I was so excited at the prospect of a different pumpkin dessert, but this wasn't that great - pretty easy to make, however I was looking for a more cheesecaky flavor - someone said something about adding a layer of plain cheesecake in the middle - that might be better. I used yellow butter cake instead of pound cake - was ok. They take a day of refrigeration to thicken up enough to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I like pumpkin cheesecake, but I don't like pumpkin pie. I was hoping this recipe would be a compromise, but it just tasted like pumpkin pie to me. Everyone else loved it, my brother said he liked the texture better than a regular pie. Everyone scarfed it down, except for me. The cream cheese changed the texture but, didn't make this a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Just made these for a BBQ and they were the bomb!! Everyone loved them - kids as well as adults! Probably lots of fun things you can do to vary this recipe, however, it is yummy just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
The pumpkin cheesecake layer came out a bit more like pumpkin pie than the cheesecake texture I was looking for. Otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e-s-t-a-r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Yummy....thats all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These were a great hit for Christmas lunch! After my office manager made for them our office party, I knew I had to make them. They turned out great!!! Will definitely make them again. They were so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States