Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is a great dish to make for parties or holiday gatherings! I really don't know about the pound cake mix for the crust in the size pan that it calls for in this recipe, that did NOT work for me at all! I had to move down to a smaller pan and luckily it worked out, that is my only complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Griffith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Millburn, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
made these for an Autumn bake-off and they won first place!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I fixed this for my family xmas eve and they loved it. Although when I fixed it I took into consideration those thoughts by others and I added something. I made the recipe exactly as it calls for using the pound cake mix for the crust but added a box of instant cheesecake flavored pudding to the filling and made it that way. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittani Nordheim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These were absolutely amazing. I made these for Thanksgiving this year and have been enjoying the leftovers in the days since. After reading some of the reviews, I went ahead and made the crust with carrot cake (as it was the only cake mix available to me in a UK grocery store) and left out the spice in the crust. I used quite a bit more melted butter than called for to get the consistency correct. I also used a 13x9 pan as I wanted the pumpkin layer a bit thicker. I left out the nuts as I'm not a fan. My husband and I absolutely LOVED the bars. It's a fool proof recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Beth Salois

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Living In: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was amazingly delicious ~ better than pumpkin pie!!! I used a yellow cake mix for the "crust". Yummers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa-lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is a five star recipe! This will be the third thanksgiving I have made it and the second it has been requested. People who do not care for traditional pumpkin pie love it and people who love pumpkin pie love this version more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Wonderful, easy, tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I'm not sure that I get the "cheesecake" part of this recipe, as it really does come out just like pumpkin pie, but this is a great way to feed a pumpkin dessert to a bunch of people. I used a carrot cake mix and about 4 T. of butter to get the crust right. I liked the flavors of this combo (carrot cake/pumpkin), and I did decrease the spices (mixed my own cinnamon/nutmeg/clove) to 3 tsp to compensate for the spices in the carrot cake mix. This was very easy to make and cooked up perfectly on my stoneware bar pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Husband and two oldest sons absolutely love these. Took them to a Christmas pitch-in at work, and they were the first dessert gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States