Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These were very good. I used a 9x13 and increased the baking time an extra 10 minutes. I also could only find a yellow cake mix. Everyone raved. At a cost of about $8 for the dish, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I make these every year when fall rolls around & they are a huge hit! They are creamy and tangy, with just the right amount of pumpkin spiciness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Made this several times with great reviews. I've taken it twice to birthday celebrations for a friend in a nursing home and everyone was asking for seconds. I don't think that I've ever added the nuts, but it is still yummy. I use the pound cake and bake it in a glass baking dish (slightly larger than 9x13). I'm not crazy about pumpkin pie, but I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I needed an interesting gluten-free pumpkin pie-like recipe for the holidays when I found this recipe. All I had to do was use the Simply Organic Gluten-free Carrot Cake Mix for the crust, and reduce the pumpkin pie spice that I added to the mix in order to get a SCRUMPTUOUS pan of pumpkin cheesecake bars. I also tried this recipe with the added cheesecake-flavored pudding mix, and received rave reviews. I made these at Thanksgiving and it was requested by non-gluten-intolerant folks that I make several pans again during the December holidays. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was a delicious recipe! I made it using a 9 X 13 pan. It was the easiest, most delicious recipes that I've made in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
everyone loved them! at first i didnt like them to much because i was expecting a graham cracker crust but after one or two i was addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I followed to the T. I have to say good texture, and creamyness to the pumpkin, but they lacked a little something. Not sure what. I liked but not my favorite bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
loved it with cheesecake pudding mix! fam loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Loved this recipe. I made a few changes that the other reviewers recommended at it was great. I used a 9x13 dish and baked an extra 10 minutes. Also used yellow cake mix and 4 tablespoons of butter. Couldn't find pumpkin pie spice so I used cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg. Added cheesecake instant pudding to pumpkin mixture. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was SO good and SO easy to make! I did not put nuts on top and regret that. I think it was missing the crunch. Took it to a party a couple of weeks ago and still have people asking for the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States