Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I needed an interesting gluten-free pumpkin pie-like recipe for the holidays when I found this recipe. All I had to do was use the Simply Organic Gluten-free Carrot Cake Mix for the crust, and reduce the pumpkin pie spice that I added to the mix in order to get a SCRUMPTUOUS pan of pumpkin cheesecake bars. I also tried this recipe with the added cheesecake-flavored pudding mix, and received rave reviews. I made these at Thanksgiving and it was requested by non-gluten-intolerant folks that I make several pans again during the December holidays. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was a delicious recipe! I made it using a 9 X 13 pan. It was the easiest, most delicious recipes that I've made in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
everyone loved them! at first i didnt like them to much because i was expecting a graham cracker crust but after one or two i was addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I followed to the T. I have to say good texture, and creamyness to the pumpkin, but they lacked a little something. Not sure what. I liked but not my favorite bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
loved it with cheesecake pudding mix! fam loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Loved this recipe. I made a few changes that the other reviewers recommended at it was great. I used a 9x13 dish and baked an extra 10 minutes. Also used yellow cake mix and 4 tablespoons of butter. Couldn't find pumpkin pie spice so I used cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg. Added cheesecake instant pudding to pumpkin mixture. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was SO good and SO easy to make! I did not put nuts on top and regret that. I think it was missing the crunch. Took it to a party a couple of weeks ago and still have people asking for the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These are fantastic! I agree with other reviewers, there is nothing cheesecake about the taste. It pretty much tastes like pumpkin pie (which I love.) The recipe is super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkie And The Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Have made this several times and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is great! The whole family loves it. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States