Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
All that pumpkin pie spice is pretty spicy. Next time I'd use my own mixture of cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger, not so much allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
very easy to make! They're good but leave a little something to be desired. Would be great for a party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yogini Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Ehhh - I was so excited at the prospect of a different pumpkin dessert, but this wasn't that great - pretty easy to make, however I was looking for a more cheesecaky flavor - someone said something about adding a layer of plain cheesecake in the middle - that might be better. I used yellow butter cake instead of pound cake - was ok. They take a day of refrigeration to thicken up enough to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I like pumpkin cheesecake, but I don't like pumpkin pie. I was hoping this recipe would be a compromise, but it just tasted like pumpkin pie to me. Everyone else loved it, my brother said he liked the texture better than a regular pie. Everyone scarfed it down, except for me. The cream cheese changed the texture but, didn't make this a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Just made these for a BBQ and they were the bomb!! Everyone loved them - kids as well as adults! Probably lots of fun things you can do to vary this recipe, however, it is yummy just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
The pumpkin cheesecake layer came out a bit more like pumpkin pie than the cheesecake texture I was looking for. Otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e-s-t-a-r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Yummy....thats all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These were a great hit for Christmas lunch! After my office manager made for them our office party, I knew I had to make them. They turned out great!!! Will definitely make them again. They were so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
delicious! everyone wants this recipe. I made two pans, one for family thanksgiving and one to go to work with my husband. i had people calling from his work for the recipe, it was a hit. my family thought i had learned how to bake! these are so easy anyone can do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States