Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
made this for thanksgiving.. it was a big hit! everyone enjoyed this dessert. i used the 9X13 pan and baked for at least 60 minutes because it was undercooked. and i did use yellow cake for crust and added a tsp of cinnamon and a dash of cloves, nutmeg, & pumpkin spice. definitely will be using this recipe for the future =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very interesting flavor-not exactly like pumpkin pie but tasty! I made it in a 9X13 glass dish. The crust has nice flavor. You don't notice the cream cheese, just makes for a nice texture and richness, so if it's cheesecake your looking for this isn't the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These had a nice creamy flavor. It was a nice bar recipe in the jelly roll pan size. I would have liked them thicker so next time I will do them in the 9 x 13 pan. Everyone had seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dizneyfreak
Home Town: Lincoln, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I took these to a supper at church. Everyone loved them, except me! I was not impressed with the crust made with the cake mix. It tasted dry and I did not like the flavor from the pumpkin pie spice. Next time I will try a spice cake mix and use cinnamon, ginger and cloves like I do with a pumpkin pie. Maybe some extra margarine to make the crust more crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These were very good. I used a 9x13 and increased the baking time an extra 10 minutes. I also could only find a yellow cake mix. Everyone raved. At a cost of about $8 for the dish, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I make these every year when fall rolls around & they are a huge hit! They are creamy and tangy, with just the right amount of pumpkin spiciness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Made this several times with great reviews. I've taken it twice to birthday celebrations for a friend in a nursing home and everyone was asking for seconds. I don't think that I've ever added the nuts, but it is still yummy. I use the pound cake and bake it in a glass baking dish (slightly larger than 9x13). I'm not crazy about pumpkin pie, but I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I needed an interesting gluten-free pumpkin pie-like recipe for the holidays when I found this recipe. All I had to do was use the Simply Organic Gluten-free Carrot Cake Mix for the crust, and reduce the pumpkin pie spice that I added to the mix in order to get a SCRUMPTUOUS pan of pumpkin cheesecake bars. I also tried this recipe with the added cheesecake-flavored pudding mix, and received rave reviews. I made these at Thanksgiving and it was requested by non-gluten-intolerant folks that I make several pans again during the December holidays. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was a delicious recipe! I made it using a 9 X 13 pan. It was the easiest, most delicious recipes that I've made in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States