Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Not real sweet but could maybe use more pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Granado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Followed Recipe to the Tee! Won myself $50 bucks at Halloween Baking Contest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Really good and a big hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are the most delicious bars! I keep cans of pumpkin all year round just to make this dessert. Every time I bring it somewhere, everyone raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I had read a lot of the reviews and implemented the changes into the recipe. I also used a 13x9 pan, a yellow cake mix and added a small size of Instant Cheescake pudding to the pumpkin mixture. The change I added was a different crust, mainly by no choice! I made a mistake in my rush and added the cream cheese to the cake mix mixture. Not having another cake mix on hand and not wanting to go to the store at 8:00pm I made a shortbread crust. It was just flour and butter mixed and chopped walnuts push onto the crust. I pre-baked it about 8 minutes, poured the pumpkin mixture over it and baked about 40 minutes. When cooled and ready to serve I spread Cool Whip over the top. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
made this for thanksgiving.. it was a big hit! everyone enjoyed this dessert. i used the 9X13 pan and baked for at least 60 minutes because it was undercooked. and i did use yellow cake for crust and added a tsp of cinnamon and a dash of cloves, nutmeg, & pumpkin spice. definitely will be using this recipe for the future =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very interesting flavor-not exactly like pumpkin pie but tasty! I made it in a 9X13 glass dish. The crust has nice flavor. You don't notice the cream cheese, just makes for a nice texture and richness, so if it's cheesecake your looking for this isn't the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These had a nice creamy flavor. It was a nice bar recipe in the jelly roll pan size. I would have liked them thicker so next time I will do them in the 9 x 13 pan. Everyone had seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dizneyfreak
Home Town: Lincoln, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I took these to a supper at church. Everyone loved them, except me! I was not impressed with the crust made with the cake mix. It tasted dry and I did not like the flavor from the pumpkin pie spice. Next time I will try a spice cake mix and use cinnamon, ginger and cloves like I do with a pumpkin pie. Maybe some extra margarine to make the crust more crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States