Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is a crowd pleaser and super easy. The store was out of pumpkin pie spice, so I used spice cake mix to make the crust instead of pound cake. I also made it in a 9x13 pan instead of a jelly roll pan (I was worried the mixture was too liquidy to use a jelly roll pan). I also omitted the pumpkin pie spice from the pumpkin filling. The first time I made this, it was pretty good without, but the 2nd time, I added 2 T. of sugar to sweeten up the filling a little. I let it cool uncovered for about an hour, then put it in the fridge overnight and cut it the next day. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I followed the recipe as written in a jellyroll pan. Everybody loved them and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I'm NOT a fan of pumpkin anything, except for these cheesecake bars. I follow the recipe exactly as it is and they've come out perfectly every time. This recipe is always a hit with whoever tries it! Can't lose with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
These are awesome I make them every thanksgiving love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this recipe with a graham cracker base instead of cake, still as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made these for the 2nd time...the first time being Thanksgiving 2 years ago. I messed up somehow & they came out way too soft. This year I made them for Christmas & they were AMAZING...just perfect! I took them to work and shared and my coworkers really liked them. This will be a staple for all of my holiday events for year to come. As a side note, I could not find pumpkin spice but all spice works just as well & adds a great flavor! The crust was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is a very good recipe but I substituted Nilla wafers for the pound cake mix. I just placed the wafers in a foil lined pan, flat bottom down one layer and crumbled some to fill in the spaces. No batter to mix and way less ingredients for the bottom. It's very moist but I think I will try 2 pkgs of cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These are so good! I made it exactly as instructed in the recipe. Everyone raved about them. I will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Okay, but I've had better. I think the review pertaining to a middle layer of real cheesecake and then topping with the pumpkin mixture is on to something. It needs something more. I have a favorite pumpkin bar recipe that has a yellow cake mix sprinkled on top. This one seems to lack something, like a better topping. The nuts would be better if glazed first. This recipe just seems plain jane. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy14_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Doubled the spices. Very easy recipe, and well-received by guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smart cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States