Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Love these! I have made them quite a few times, and everyone loves them. I add a little bit more cream cheese (about 1/3 of a package more) and use less nuts on top. Other than that, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
YUM! These were so good - and a nice change of pace from traditional pumpkin pie with the flaky crust! Plus it was nice to cut small squares to get a taste. That being said, the recipe title is a bit misleading because these do not taste like cheesecake but rather taste more like pumpkin pie. The addition of the cream cheese did make it a little more dense but the whole "cheesecake" taste was lost. If I make these again I might double the amount of cream cheese using one 8 oz. package whipped with a little sugar to swirl it into the batter giving it a marbled effect. I was able to find the pound cake mix and like others I used a 9x13 baking pan that I lined with Reynolds Non-stick foil which made removing these from the pan very easy giving me a flat surface to cut these into squares. Be sure to wipe your knife with a damp cloth after each cut so each things don't get messy. These were perfect topped with a dollop of whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
First place winner! I, too, entered this recipe in a bake-off and won first place! I followed the recipe exactly. I agree that they are not what you want if you are looking for a "cheesecake" taste, but they ARE full of pumpkin flavor, and VERY delicious! The only thing I would change is to have more nuts on top, such as a layer of crushed nuts to enhance the flavor in every bite. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Love the recipe! !! Definitely a keeper ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated. It was very bland. I will stick to regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is a crowd pleaser and super easy. The store was out of pumpkin pie spice, so I used spice cake mix to make the crust instead of pound cake. I also made it in a 9x13 pan instead of a jelly roll pan (I was worried the mixture was too liquidy to use a jelly roll pan). I also omitted the pumpkin pie spice from the pumpkin filling. The first time I made this, it was pretty good without, but the 2nd time, I added 2 T. of sugar to sweeten up the filling a little. I let it cool uncovered for about an hour, then put it in the fridge overnight and cut it the next day. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I followed the recipe as written in a jellyroll pan. Everybody loved them and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I'm NOT a fan of pumpkin anything, except for these cheesecake bars. I follow the recipe exactly as it is and they've come out perfectly every time. This recipe is always a hit with whoever tries it! Can't lose with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
These are awesome I make them every thanksgiving love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States