Pumpkin Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Honestly, I figured I would give it a try but there's something about pumpkin and cream cheese that just doesn't work. I was not impressed with this recipe. I think I will stick to good ol' pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
If you like your desserts to be sweet i would add 1/4 to 1/2c of white sugar to this recipe. it definitely has potential, but as is, i would not go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I made this for "6" servings (i only had 1.5 c pumpkin), and it filled the pie pan perfectly -- I can't imagine if I would have made it for "8". I added 2 T brown sugar and used fat free cream cheese and fat free condensed milk -- it turned out DELICIOUS!! Will definitely make again. The only reason it's not a 5 star is because I would add more spices next time. :) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This pie was a big hit at my friend's holiday dinner party. Everyone raved and said I have to make it all the time! I used a graham cracker crust, and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen P.
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I LOVE this recipe. I got so many compliments on this pie. My Mom even wanted the recipe, and she's the Master Cook around my house! This recipe is inexpensive and tastes delicious. The only problem I had is getting the cream cheese to completely smooth. There were little lumps left and they didn't bake out- they were still there when the pie had cooled. Next time I will have to smoothen the mixture more. And the recipe calls for 1 pie shell, this mixture made 1 9" pie, 3 mini 1" pies and I had a lot left over. Better get 2-3 pie shells for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I was very excited to try this recipe thinking it'd be a cross between cheesecake and pumpkin pie. It was very very bland even though I added another 2 t pumpkin pie spice, 1 t ground cinnamon, and 1/4 c brown sugar. And it made so much! It might be good if the spices were kicked up another notch. I can't imagine what it would have been like with just 1 t pumpkin pie spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
IT WAS VERY YUMMY FOR A CHANGE OF PACE, THE KIDS KNEW IT WAS DIFFERENT BUT LOVED IT ALL THE SAME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I used this recipe for my first cooked desert at my monther-in-laws Thanksgiving dinner and it was gone in a matter of seconds--which is what everyone wanted...She even asked me to e-mail her the recipe. Thanks for helping me make a bang with my first impression. SHMILYHONEY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Really liked this pie! I used a shortbread crust, and added 2 Tb brown sugar and 1 tsp vanilla to the filling for extra flavor. Also needed a deep-dish pie pan. I will definitely be making this for Thanksgiving and keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States