Pumpkin Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
I thought this pie was wonderful. Definitely needs a deep-dish pan. Used a shortbread crust, and added 2 Tb brown sugar and 1 tsp vanilla to the filling so it would not taste "bland." Tasted good and creamy like cheesecake. I will be making this one for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This recipe was very easy to make, and I did not have any problems with it turning out. It came out of the oven perfectly done, and set just right. It was made the day before Thanksgiving and put out on the cold porch to keep. When I served it up, it was denser than pumpkin pie, yet not as firm as cheesecake. And, the flavor was very, very good. Everyone who had a slice said it was delicious, and I will definitely make this my new pumpkin pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I tried this recipe last year(99) and loved it. I lost my recipe and had to come and find it again. It is so delicious!!! And easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is good! Not quite pumpkin pie, not quite cheesecake. The flavor of pumpkin pie mixed with creamy goodness. I used a premade pie crust and some real pumpkin I had prepared about a week and a half ago and needed to get rid of. I also used generous amounts of apple pie spice (cinnamon, nutmeg, mace, cloves) and some ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
We loved this recipe. My fiance likes it better than the traditional pumpkin pie! It was a smash hit with my entire "food critic" family. Thanks for making this one so delicious and EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Delish! I omitted the spice and improvised with ginger and nutmeg. Also used a deep dish crust and used one standard size can of pimpkin. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Yum. There was a lot of filling, so after pouring what fit into a deep dish pie crust, I poured the rest into a 500ml corningware dish. Made a nice little custardy type dish. Easy to make, and very tasty. I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Incredibly good pumpkin pie. I wouldn't say "cheesecake" although it was creamier than traditional pumpkin pie. Very easy to make. I filled 1 full pie and had plenty of leftover filling... I would recommend doubling the batch and making 3 pies rather than 1.5. I had a friend tell me she is a HUGE critic of pumpkin pie and she liked the one I made from this recipe best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
An easy recipe. I love creamy pumpkin pie (my husband hates regular pumpkin pie but loves this). It does create more filling than for just one regular pie. You may be able to get it into 2 very shallow pie dishes or 1 large one plus two small souffle containers. Delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
read reviews for additions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States