Pumpkin Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Absolutely perfect! Like other users I added a lot of extra pumpkin spice & cin. also I added brown sugar. This pie turned out beautiful and my husband loved it! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
5 STARS only with the following fixes: 2 cups pumpkin is close enough to one 15 oz. can -- use one can and save yourself the measuring. Use 3 TABLESPOONS of spices -- I highly recommend Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus. Add a generous pinch of salt, a half tsp pure vanilla extract and a tsp of fresh orange zest. Make two 8 inch pies instead of one 9 inch. Use graham cracker crusts. Prebake crusts for 5-10 minutes. Expect pie, not cheesecake. There is room on top of the baked pies to add a layer of brandied, Gran Marnier infused, or spiced whipped cream just before serving. This recipe is easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
omit crust add 1/2 cup bisquick and you have yum i made crustless pumpkin pie last year from home canned pumpkin everyone loves it gonna make alot this year and freeze them :) i mix it in the blender and pour it to make 2 9in pies pipe on home made whipp cream and it is quick and looks perfect i am thinking to make it room temp stable i might use creamcheese frosting and the little halloween pumpkin shaped candy corn for decoration...awh i love the holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aura_bryt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Grayland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I thought it was bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is delicious! try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Panama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was very easy and yummy. The only problem I had, which has been mentioned already in many reviews was that there was waaaaaay too much filling for my store-bought pie crust. Also, I couldn't quite get the cream cheese mixed enough, so I had tiny cheese chunks in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
was not nearly cheesy enough...I wanted something closer to pumpkin cheesecake. Needed to double the spices to make it taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tre4evor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Lacking pumpkin pie spice, I used 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ginger. It was a nice creamy (flavor, not texture) pumpkin pie. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My family and friends raved about this pie! I added 2 Tablespoons of brown sugar, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and 1/2 teaspoon of ginger. I used a graham cracker crust. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
The Original Recipe Was.... OK I'll Be Honest!!! This Pumpkin Cheese Pie Recipe Was COMPLETELY TASTELESS Until I Customized It! I Ended Up Adding Cinnamon, Brown Sugar, Nutmeg & Vanilla Flavoring!!! The Pie Must Be Customized To The Individual's Taste. Also I Expected To Taste The Cream Cheese A Bit More, It Was A Very Big Dissapointment To Me When I Didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States