Pumpkin Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Absolutely perfect! Like other users I added a lot of extra pumpkin spice & cin. also I added brown sugar. This pie turned out beautiful and my husband loved it! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
5 STARS only with the following fixes: 2 cups pumpkin is close enough to one 15 oz. can -- use one can and save yourself the measuring. Use 3 TABLESPOONS of spices -- I highly recommend Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus. Add a generous pinch of salt, a half tsp pure vanilla extract and a tsp of fresh orange zest. Make two 8 inch pies instead of one 9 inch. Use graham cracker crusts. Prebake crusts for 5-10 minutes. Expect pie, not cheesecake. There is room on top of the baked pies to add a layer of brandied, Gran Marnier infused, or spiced whipped cream just before serving. This recipe is easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
omit crust add 1/2 cup bisquick and you have yum i made crustless pumpkin pie last year from home canned pumpkin everyone loves it gonna make alot this year and freeze them :) i mix it in the blender and pour it to make 2 9in pies pipe on home made whipp cream and it is quick and looks perfect i am thinking to make it room temp stable i might use creamcheese frosting and the little halloween pumpkin shaped candy corn for decoration...awh i love the holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aura_bryt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Grayland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I thought it was bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is delicious! try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Panama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was very easy and yummy. The only problem I had, which has been mentioned already in many reviews was that there was waaaaaay too much filling for my store-bought pie crust. Also, I couldn't quite get the cream cheese mixed enough, so I had tiny cheese chunks in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
was not nearly cheesy enough...I wanted something closer to pumpkin cheesecake. Needed to double the spices to make it taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tre4evor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Lacking pumpkin pie spice, I used 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ginger. It was a nice creamy (flavor, not texture) pumpkin pie. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My family and friends raved about this pie! I added 2 Tablespoons of brown sugar, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and 1/2 teaspoon of ginger. I used a graham cracker crust. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
The Original Recipe Was.... OK I'll Be Honest!!! This Pumpkin Cheese Pie Recipe Was COMPLETELY TASTELESS Until I Customized It! I Ended Up Adding Cinnamon, Brown Sugar, Nutmeg & Vanilla Flavoring!!! The Pie Must Be Customized To The Individual's Taste. Also I Expected To Taste The Cream Cheese A Bit More, It Was A Very Big Dissapointment To Me When I Didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States