Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I am so proud of myself! I made this bread and it was a hit. I'm gonna make another as soon as I get off this puter. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Wonderful recipe! Even those who weren't sure if they liked pumpkin bread loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This turned out great. I made 1 1/2 times the amount of pumpkin batter (using a whole 15 oz can of pumpkin, 3 eggs, etc.) and that was the perfect amount to make 2 whole 9x5 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I have to say, I never take time to write reviews but this recipe was perfect! Each measurement was just enough! Thank you so much. My husband will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsReimers
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This bread is the best! A few years ago I was looking for a recipe for pumpkin roll and ran across this (I'm not good at the roll thing). What a treat! Now, at every family function, I am specifically requested to make this bread! There is never any left...in fact, my nephew requests that I make him a special loaf so he can take it home later! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adams, New York, USA
Living In: Altmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is so good. I love pumpkin rolls and this tasted similar with less trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Excellent recipe. My family loved it. I added some vanilla and fresh ground nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I too am getting rid of all the other pumpkin bread recipes I have - this one is awesome! I made 2 loaves and they were gone in no time. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chopsueyluey
Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is very good! I used extra pumpkin in place of the vegetable oil and light cream cheese. The texture and taste was great! I baked it in a bundt pan as other reviewers suggested. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I have tried this recipe several times. It is always a hit. I made it in mini-loaves at Christmas time last year and gave it to friends and family for a treat. Everyone asked for the recipe. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States