Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this into mini loaves but they took forever to cook. In the end, I had to throw a couple away because they were still gooey, even though I had checked them with a toothpick. The flavor of the bread and filling was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious! Only advice I would give would be to make sure you flatten out the cream cheese portion before adding the top layer. I have made this three times and the last time I just kind of poured the cream cheese mixture on and then added the top layer of pumpkin....the cream cheese portion of the bread was too clumpy when I did that! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This turned out delicious and very moist. The orange zest really makes the flavor pop, I added ground walnuts to the batter and it all turned out to die for!!!!! I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
this recipe yields too much filling and not enough batter to cover both loaves. what a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was excellent! Followed the recipe step by step omitting the orange zest. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Navkiran
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This recipe is FANTASTIC & exactly what I was looking for. I didn't add orange zest, ground cloves or pumpkin pie spice because I didn't have any one hand. I added a teaspoon of vanilla. And I only used half a cup of pumpkin pie filling (the canned one) so I was able to make 2 batches. Delicious!! Definitely recommend. Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
love this recipe, it is a family and friend favorite. I personally prefer to not use orange zest and to not add an egg to the cream cheese mixture - but I make it both ways and certainly will eat my fair share anytime this bread is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is excellant! Try to even layers as much as possible otherwise cheese comes to close to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is an EXCELLENT recipe. I made it in small ceramic holiday loaf pans and gave as Christmas gifts. I also layered in a muffin pan for cupcakes. The first few times I made this I ended up with extra cream cheese mixture. Now I make another half batch of the pumpkin mixture and the proportions come out correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
The aroma is wonderful! I also omitted the orange zest simply because I'm not fond of the taste of orange with pumpkin, cranberry, etc. I followed the other parts of the recipe. My only issue was that the bread on both sides separated from the cream cheese mixture as I tried to pull it from the cooled pan, and even more so as I cut into the loaf. I will assume the way the loaves turned out was a fluke and try the recipe again with my remaining pumpkin puree in another day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States