Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This bread was good but I thought it needed more spice. I didn't have any orange zest, so added 1/4tsp. vanilla as the other reviewer suggested and omit the cloves and up the cinnamon to 1tsp. I also didn't have 2 loaf pan, so I use 8x8 inch pan and worked out perfect. It took 70 mins. to cook. If I were to make these again, I'm gonna add a bit more spice and maybe throw in some walnuts or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zhou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was really good. Just the bread without the cheesecake is a great recipe. The change I made was I made the cream cheese filling "pumpkin cheesecake" I added some of the pumpkin "puree" to the cream cheese mixture plus a couple pinches of nutmeg, cinnamon, and cloves. I also refrigerated the bread before we tore into it and I must say this is a nice COLD dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessielee1389

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I cut the recipe in half to make 1 loaf. I subbed Splenda for the sugar, egg whites for eggs, wheat flour for about half the flour and used additional pumpkin in place of the oil. It was a good recipe, but not outstanding. I liked how the spices stood out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Excellent recipe. Very moist, sweet and perfect for entertaining. Very good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Delicious flavor, good choice for a loaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I must have done something wrong. This was nearly tasteless. We salvaged it by topping it with spiced applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is my first time making ANY pumpkin bread, and I'm glad I chose this recipe. It's amazing!! I followed the recipe exactly, only, I only had two bread pans that happen to be different sizes so I had to compensate for that, but it still turned out great. I froze 1 loaf because we ate the first loaf within 2 days. It's that good! Thank you Tinafox!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I LOVE this bread. I will say that I had difficulty with the layering so I swirled the cream cheese center. I am throwing out my pumpkin roll recipe and using this from now on. Much less work and absolutely delicious! Dense, perfectly sweet, lightly spiced and the loaves lookes really pretty coming out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilmarnock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
A yummy bread, that disappeared fast once my kids got into it! We loved the addition of orange zest. This doesn't rise much, but cooks evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
My family ate all the bread within 2 days. This is an excellent recipe. I also omitted the orange peel and substituted vanilla in the cheese filling. On the bread mixture I left out the gloves and doubled up on cinnamon. It was delicious and worked out well for me because I didn't have orange zest or cloves on hand. I also didn't have 2 bread pans, so I used the second half to make cupcakes. They cooked a lot faster than the bread and my family thought they were the best cupcakes they had ever had. They reminded me of the seasonal ones you can get at Starbucks, but at a fraction of the cost. Thanks Tina for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States