Pumpkin Cheese Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very good recipe. I made muffins (which yielded 2 1/2 dozen) and baked about 20 to 25 minutes. Before going into the oven, I placed a pecan half on top and eliminated the walnuts. I also used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Followed recipe exactly and thought this was good but felt as if it was missing a spice. Pumkin spice or nutmeg maybe?? Didnt taste the cream cheese at all. Overall good but nothing special. This was my 1st time making pumpkin bread so I will try different pumpkin bread recipes just to compare :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I added pecans for the nuts and some nutmeg...awesome, rich wonderful bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was a hit! I didn't put in the nuts because my father-in-law can't eat those. I also didn't have ground cloves so I left it out. It made a lot of bread and it wasn't too much pumpkin flavor..just right. Instead of using 2 loaf pans, I used one rectangular pan which was a lot! I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. It yielded 3 loafs. I used homemade pumpkin and the cream cheese makes for a nice texture and added taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was my first time making pumpkin bread! It was great. I changed the sugar to 1 1/2 c brown and 1 c white. I added 1 tsp double vanilla. I didnt have any ground cloves, so I substituted 1/4 tsp all-spice and 1/4 tsp nutmeg and did 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon. It turned out so moist and yummy!! I love the addition of the cream cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is really really good! The only thing I did different was add 1t of nutmeg, and I cooked it in a square dish instead of a loaf pan. I cut into squares upon cooling. My 6yo is already asking for another square. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Well, my kids loved it, so it gets a 5. I thought it was a little dry and not enough spices, so I give it a 4. It still tasted good though. My oldest son almost ate a whole loaf himself! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I halved this recipe BUT the conversion chart didn't half most of the ingredients so I did. I used butter in place of the margarine, half brown and half white sugar and only a small amount of walnuts. I used two mini loaf pans and divided the batter and cooked at 325 for 45 minutes. The cream cheese did make the bread dense and moist. But, I felt it lacked good pumpkin and spice flavor. I may try adding nutmeg and more cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
absolutely the best pumpkin bread ever!!!. We really enjoy this one and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States