Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
The flavor is fine, but not worth making. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was a big hit with everyone. It tastes a lot like pumpkin pie but not quite as sweet. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
The family loved it, and I only did 1/2 the sugar. Delish and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My son prepared this recipe (he likes recipes with pumpkin) and we both agree that the texture was similar to a polenta. Not too sweet, he used organic cane sugar. Good as side dish or dessert. My daughter prepared Dawn's Candied Walnuts(allrecipes) the same evening and we paired the two together..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've cooked this twice in as many weeks now. Probably going to be thrice next week. Some one mentioned using canned pumpkin but the oven roasted pumpkin is absolutely delicious. I put it in my blender for a minute on puree. I, also, doubled the ingredients then cooked it in a large rectangular glass dish. Serve with whipped cream. Saved to my favs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I don't know if I would call this "casserole." We call it "Pumpkin Stuff" at my house now :). It's more like a custard?? My healthier version: I cut way down on the sugar (use agave syrup or a little brown sugar instead), use about 2 T. of butter, use whole wheat flour, regular 2% milk instead of evaporated. Rating 4 instead of 5 not for taste but simply because it's not really a casserole and is very dessert-like. Great way to serve a veggie to picky kids, though! We enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe!! a bit sweet - I cut the sugar in half. I've used both fresh, roasted pumpkin (tastes much better) and canned puree (still very good!!) I do not usually have self rising, so I use as others suggest - all purpose, with baking powder, salt and baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by iam8ob
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
A winner with the kids! I used half brown sugar and half white sugar. Added a fourth teaspoon of allspice as well as a little fresh grated nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jesscancook
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I thought this was really good. I cut back on the sugar as many reviewers recommended. It was still on the sweet side... I think I would go ahead and use the full amount of sugar and use this dish as an after dinner treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Double the recipe for a 13x9. It really only needs half the sugar it calls for. It's still a bit sweet, but not overpowering. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elida, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States