Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This tastes awesome. I combined about 1/2 tsp of All Spice, ground Cloves spices, about 1 Tbls sugar with 1/2 cup Walnuts. And then ground the up to almost a powder and sprinkled on top while the casserole is still hot and "sticky" on top. I don't like pumpkin pie but I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
yummy! Like pumpkin pie without the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Fantastic dish! When I think of casserole, I think of a conglomerate of vegetables mixed together in a baking dish. This however, is more like a pumpkin flavored custard. Very Dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
A different way to use up my pumpkin, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
So so so so so good. Not super sweet....perfect side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Amazing! Made minor tweaks by using fat-free evap milk, light brown instead of white sugar, and topped with a simple crumble with pecans. My boyfriend loved every bite and this is now a sure addition for our Thanksgiving to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lis1993@yahoo.com
Home Town: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
When I made this recipe, it looks nothing like the photo. It looks like a dark cornbread, with a taste and consistency of a cross between pumkpin bread and pumpkin pie. I used this as a side dish, but it could also be a dessert, if you warm it up and put ice cream or whipped cream on top. The taste was very good and unique. I had people asking for the recipe, and it's so easy to make. Especially appropriate on Thanksgiving. I recommend serving it heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
We had this last night with dinner and it was so wonderful. I cut back on the sugar to 3/4 C. and could have cut back a little more. Can't wait to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
my husband, who loves pumpkin pie, really loved this recipe. I served it with a baked chicken and not during the holiday season (actually its July). I cut down the sugar to 3/4 cup since everyone said it was too much sugar and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was great and easy to make. But it was a little to sweet for my taste, next time I think I will cut the sugar or subsitute honey for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States