Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This tastes awesome. I combined about 1/2 tsp of All Spice, ground Cloves spices, about 1 Tbls sugar with 1/2 cup Walnuts. And then ground the up to almost a powder and sprinkled on top while the casserole is still hot and "sticky" on top. I don't like pumpkin pie but I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
yummy! Like pumpkin pie without the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Fantastic dish! When I think of casserole, I think of a conglomerate of vegetables mixed together in a baking dish. This however, is more like a pumpkin flavored custard. Very Dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
A different way to use up my pumpkin, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
So so so so so good. Not super sweet....perfect side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Amazing! Made minor tweaks by using fat-free evap milk, light brown instead of white sugar, and topped with a simple crumble with pecans. My boyfriend loved every bite and this is now a sure addition for our Thanksgiving to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lis1993@yahoo.com
Home Town: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
When I made this recipe, it looks nothing like the photo. It looks like a dark cornbread, with a taste and consistency of a cross between pumkpin bread and pumpkin pie. I used this as a side dish, but it could also be a dessert, if you warm it up and put ice cream or whipped cream on top. The taste was very good and unique. I had people asking for the recipe, and it's so easy to make. Especially appropriate on Thanksgiving. I recommend serving it heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
We had this last night with dinner and it was so wonderful. I cut back on the sugar to 3/4 C. and could have cut back a little more. Can't wait to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
my husband, who loves pumpkin pie, really loved this recipe. I served it with a baked chicken and not during the holiday season (actually its July). I cut down the sugar to 3/4 cup since everyone said it was too much sugar and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was great and easy to make. But it was a little to sweet for my taste, next time I think I will cut the sugar or subsitute honey for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States