Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Mmmm. So sweet. The ingredients go together to bring out a sweet flavor that will blow your mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this as cupcakes with cream cheese frosting also on this website. They were a hit! I did reduce the sugar to 1 and 3/4th cups and it was perfect. Added half teaspoon baking powder and increased the baking soda to 1 1/2 teaspoons. Skipped allspice because I didn't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Added ginger and some baking powder... Viola! Instant favourite :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Took this cake to my husbands TaeKwonDo belting ceremony and everyone loved it. Only change I made was I subbed half a cup of natural apple sauce for the oil. Thank you for this delightful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin' for cash
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made this for a friend's son's birthday, and he LOVED it! I didn't taste the cake. I'm rating it on the smell while baking, and because it was easy and fun to make. I made a cream cheese frosting, used a ice cream cone for the stem, and Ghiradelli chocolate chips for the face (they are bigger than other chips.) I used half canola oil and half unsweetened applesauce,and reduced the sugar to a scant two cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I ended up making this in a regular cake pan for about 40 minutes and my family LOVED IT. It was delicious. Will Def save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B3h1ndgr33neyez
Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious and so easy to throw together quickly. I did reduce the sugar to 2 cups, because I thought 2 and 1/2 cups sounded like way too much. I also increased the salt to about 3/4 tsp since 1/4 tsp didn't seem like enough. I've been cooking and baking for 20 years, so if I give a recipe 5 stars, it's because it deserves it. BTW, I used this recipe to make cake pops, and it works great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this cake last night for a friend of mines Birthday because she loves pumpkin and it was a big hit. I didn`t have any allspice so i used pumpkin pie spice and it turn out great. I made my own pumpkin cream cheese icing and it also was a big hit.I used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice,2 tsp cinnamon, 2 8oz cream cheese softened, 1/2 cup butter soften, 2cups sifted confectioners sugar and 1 tsp vanilla.Cream the cream cheese and butter together, add vanilla. mix pumpkin spice cinnamon and sugar together and mix with cheese and butter.I hope you all injoy this as much as she did.Cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Bolt
Home Town: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
WOW! Fabulous cake... we all loved it and while it was baking it brought out the neighbor. The smell was so delightful and the taste was out of this world. I did add 1/4 teas. of ginger and doubled the amount of walnuts. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yorkiefan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Super moist and super delicious. I am always looking for a good pumpkin recipe this time of year. I think I've found the perfect one. I made cupcakes and omitted the chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States