Pumpkin Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I MAD IT TO TAKE IT UP TO MY FAMILY THANKSGIVING DINNER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This recipe makes wonderful cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I have made this cake, twice. I made this as bundt cakes (just layering the frosting on the top) for Halloween and Thanksgiving parties at my work and it was a huge success. Excellent cake with a nice consistency and the frosting is an great topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Very good and moist. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I put white raisins when I made this cake and frosting for my Dad's birthday and everyone loved it! Very good recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Effort, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This one is a KEEPER!!! My family (which includes 5 kids) just loved this recipe and could't believe that it was almost sugar free (only sugar was from 1/2 cup powdered sugar in frosting). I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJames

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is the first time I've made something with splenda. I know splenda tends to seem sweeter than regular sugar so I thought it odd that it required the same amount of splenda as a substitute for regular sugar. I think maybe this recipe calls for too much splenda. It probably should be halfed, because there is a strong aftertaste with this cake when you put in 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
5 pts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
OUTSTANDING! Made the "trial" one for Christmas and it was a hit. Had a request to make another the next day. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This is a really excellent cake. My husband is diabetic and I try to convert any recipes to sugar free, so I tweaked this one too. I used 1 tablespoon of molasses rather than brown sugar and then increased the Splenda in the recipe to encompass the total amount of Splenda/brown sugar. We both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States