Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Ctygirl
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I added chocolate chips as well as walnuts. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I cut back on the sugar by 25%, used 1/2 c of apple butter instead of sauce or the full 1 1/4 c of oil and added more spices including black pepper. I was happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillip Anyi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made cupcakes with this recipe and they came out great. I scooped out the center, filled with a spoonful of pumpkin mousse, frosted with cream cheese frosting and topped it off with a pecan half and candied ginger. Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this cake twice now in a bundt pan and used a vanilla glaze. It was wonderful. Perfect for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Super moist and just the right amount of pumpkin. To be a fair reviewer, I followed the recipe as written and it was great. I did top it with a cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Follow the advice! I halved the recipe, halved the oil, added the remainder in applesauce and also made cupcakes. Instead of frosting I used a glaze made with apple cider bourbon. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love this recipe, was hesitant to make it but it came out perfect. I always follow the recipe word from word and had no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I changed this to a low fat version. I used 3 egg whites and 1 whole egg. Only 1/2 C oil. 1 C sugar and 1/2 C maple syrup. I also added 2 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ground clove. Cool cake brush on maple syrup. I made an easy icing from powdered sugar. (would be great without the icing too)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
These are so moist and delicious. I added pumpkin spice rather than cinnamon and a cinnamon spice butter cream on top. i made them as cupcakes for a family gathering and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitspoilt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is amazing! I followed the recipe exactly but I made cupcakes instead of cake. It made 24 cupcakes, and I baked them about 25 minutes. They are very flavorful, and not too sweet. I topped mine with cream cheese icing and a sprinkle of cinnamon, yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States