Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Ctygirl
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I added chocolate chips as well as walnuts. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I cut back on the sugar by 25%, used 1/2 c of apple butter instead of sauce or the full 1 1/4 c of oil and added more spices including black pepper. I was happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillip Anyi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made cupcakes with this recipe and they came out great. I scooped out the center, filled with a spoonful of pumpkin mousse, frosted with cream cheese frosting and topped it off with a pecan half and candied ginger. Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this cake twice now in a bundt pan and used a vanilla glaze. It was wonderful. Perfect for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Super moist and just the right amount of pumpkin. To be a fair reviewer, I followed the recipe as written and it was great. I did top it with a cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Follow the advice! I halved the recipe, halved the oil, added the remainder in applesauce and also made cupcakes. Instead of frosting I used a glaze made with apple cider bourbon. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love this recipe, was hesitant to make it but it came out perfect. I always follow the recipe word from word and had no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I changed this to a low fat version. I used 3 egg whites and 1 whole egg. Only 1/2 C oil. 1 C sugar and 1/2 C maple syrup. I also added 2 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ground clove. Cool cake brush on maple syrup. I made an easy icing from powdered sugar. (would be great without the icing too)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
These are so moist and delicious. I added pumpkin spice rather than cinnamon and a cinnamon spice butter cream on top. i made them as cupcakes for a family gathering and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitspoilt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is amazing! I followed the recipe exactly but I made cupcakes instead of cake. It made 24 cupcakes, and I baked them about 25 minutes. They are very flavorful, and not too sweet. I topped mine with cream cheese icing and a sprinkle of cinnamon, yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States