Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
very good cake, very dense and moist, i mixed the oil with the applesause per other users and that worked out very well. I used two teaspoons pumpkin pie spice, next time i will try 3. Topped with cream cheese frosting, made a nice large cake, it does sink as it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookergirl
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Delicious just as everyone said. The only small changes I made was to reduce the oil based on other comments to 1 cup, added a few shakes of nutmeg, ginger, allspice and cloves. I made a cream cheese frosting and it was wonderful. Used a 9x13 pan and cooked about 40 minutes. Very moist and not heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very nice, moist cake. I made it for my husband's birthday tonight and he really enjoyed it. It was a bit oily and just a hint of baking soda after taste. I made it in a 13x9 pan and baked it an extra ten minutes due to size of pan and cake wasn't done at 30 minutes. Thank-you for a great recipe. I followed it exactly as written. By the way while this was baking the house smelled amazing of cinnamon and pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe and made one bundt cake and six cupcakes with this. I thought it was good. I didn't add icing but it would be really good with icing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yummy. I subbed out 1/2 cup of oil for unsweetened applesauce. Added almost 3 tsp cinnamon and also added 1/4 tsp each of nutmeg, ginger and allspice. This was a super moist cake and def a keeper! Topped it off with a spiced cream cheese frosting ( 8 oz cream cheese, 1/4 cup butter, 1 tsp vanilla, two cups confect sugar and 1/2 tsp pumpkin spice). I baked mine in the largest size Pyrex dish I have for 35 min. The family loved it. Great cake for a cool and cloudy fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baria
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I have tried this recipe and it was Amazing, my kids loved it:)) but I put instead of 1 1/4 oil I put 3/4 and it worked!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
All my family loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe! I did replace some of the oil with apple sauce as other reviewers recommended, and added two teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice, a teaspoon of cloves and an extra teaspoon (two total) of vanilla. My apple sauce was homemade so very flavorful; altogether the taste was amazing and it disappeared in 18 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Zenger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Made this recipe for a wedding cake and everybody loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious. I did substitute coconut oil for the vegetable oil and it worked and tasted great. I lightly drizzled chocolate sauce on top, but it didn't need it for flavor, I did it for a more 'finished' look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States