Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Excellent!! Love it! We use the mix to make cupcakes and they were a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was excellent. I made cupcakes instead of cake. I also added some ginger and nutmeg, along with some shredded carrot and about 2 tsp of buttermilk. It is exceptionally smooth and moist and FABULOUS with peanut butter icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by genna1020

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was the first time I made pumpkin cake and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was a hit with my whole family! Made it twice in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I'm not a huge fan of this recipe at all. I would however take another shot at it with my modifications. Example 1: Reducing the amount of oil. There was so much oil in this cake that while it's moist....there was oil dripping out of it over the following few days that pooled in the center of the plate. Ew. And I thought it was rather bland. If it was not for the cream cheese frosting that I made with it, I would have just thrown it out. That's just my opinion though...my family ate it all up! LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
this is a delicious cake!! i did use the suggestion to replace half the oil with applesauce. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Stoltzfus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have used this recipe for every holiday since I found it. Everyone loves it. I use fresh pumpkin instead of canned. Since my husband doesn't like cream cheese, I use a basic brown sugar glaze for the topping. I would like to thank the person that posted this recipe it has become a very popular cake in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Oh my goodness! This was wonderful! I used my own home-cooked pumpkin (The pumpkin had extra cinnamon, cloves, and butter from the cooking process) but otherwise, I followed the recipe to a T. The only other difference is that I reduced the bake time to 25 minutes. It was all that it claims to be - moist and delicious...and GONE. A keeper, for sure. Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Based on reviews, I used only 1 cup of oil and it was not oily. Topped it with Cream Cheese Frosting II and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Using the recommendations from other reviews, I thought this recipe was delicious and perfectly moist! Adjustments I made: 1 cup sugar + 1 cup Splenda, 3/4 c oil + 1/2 c applesauce, and added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp cloves. I didn't mind the Splenda replacement for calorie reduction, definitely still tasted fine, but some may notice the difference in taste/sweetness. I made cupcakes (baked at 325 degrees for about 20 min) and didn't think it needed frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States