Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
This cake is yummy! I took it to work and everyone commented how moist and flavorful it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
This cake recipe is GREAT!!! I took this to work and everybody for different departments were coming over to my office for a piece of this cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
Moist, delicious cake. I converted it to cupcakes by just reducing the baking time to 20 minutes. I will definitely add this recipe to my recipe box at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Moist and delicious,even those of us who don't like pumpkin love this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cameron, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockdale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Nothing fancy, just a simple, quick, delicious cake. I didn't want to make icing, so I topped this cake with peanut butter chips as it came out of the oven, then sprinkled with powdered sugar. The kids loved it! Also a great cake with coffee. Think I'll go make another right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
A co-worker made this recipe for our office and everyone couldn't get enough of it. It is very, very moist and perfect with a cup of coffee. She used the "Cream cheese frosting II" recipe here on AllRecipes and it was incredible. I plan on making it for Thanksgiving as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
I have made this cake so many times and it is always greeted with the BEST reviews. I use a 9x12 and top with Cream Cheese Frosting II (from this site submitted by JJ) and sprinkle with cinnamon/sugar. I have even made a superb apple spice cake with this recipe, simply replacing the pumpkin with an equivalent amount of unsweetened apple butter. This is really something phenomenal... I wish I could give it 10 zillion stars. Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
348 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
AWESOME RECIPE!!! I made this at Thanksgiving and it was a HIT! It beat out Grandma's Pumpkin Pie and Cherry Pie by a longshot!!! I added 1/2 cup more pumpkin and it was VERY moist, but I'm sure it would have been just as moist w/o. I also just used store bought frosting, but still great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I made his reciie for Thanksgiving and the whole thing was gone in an hour. I made a cream cheese frosting to put on it and it was wonderful. Several people told me the taste somewhat resembled a carrot cake. I put iyt in cake ans and had to up the baking time to 35 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe is outstanding!! It stayed very moist even though I made it two days prior to Christmas. I made it in a bundt pan and increased the baking time to 42 minutes. It didn't need frosting at all and made a great breakfast bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States