Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love this recipe, was hesitant to make it but it came out perfect. I always follow the recipe word from word and had no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I changed this to a low fat version. I used 3 egg whites and 1 whole egg. Only 1/2 C oil. 1 C sugar and 1/2 C maple syrup. I also added 2 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ground clove. Cool cake brush on maple syrup. I made an easy icing from powdered sugar. (would be great without the icing too)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
These are so moist and delicious. I added pumpkin spice rather than cinnamon and a cinnamon spice butter cream on top. i made them as cupcakes for a family gathering and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitspoilt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is amazing! I followed the recipe exactly but I made cupcakes instead of cake. It made 24 cupcakes, and I baked them about 25 minutes. They are very flavorful, and not too sweet. I topped mine with cream cheese icing and a sprinkle of cinnamon, yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
very fluffy :) :) Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
this cake is AWESOME! made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it and have asked for the recipe. for those of you who think it's too oily - get a life, it's delicious the way it is! leave the dang recipe alone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This got such great reviews from family and friends at Thanksgiving. I made it as the recipe but I put 3/4 cup oil with 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, and I added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg and 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves...It made 24 medium sized cupcakes. It took 25-30 min in 350 degree Celsius oven. Would definitely make this again....it was so moist. Then piped some cream cheese frosting on top....was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I just wanted to add my voice to the chorus of praise for this cake. This cake is SO MOIST, so delicious! I did reduce the amount of oil to 1 cup and I only used 3 eggs (I was trying to make it A LITTLE healthier.) I also frosted it with the Holland Cream (White Cream Filling) from this site. It turned out amazingly well! Rave reviews from everyone! Love it! Will use this as my go-to pumpkin cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very very good. Many other users stated they baked this in a 9x13 pan. I tried this and the middle was not done at all but the edges were getting way too dark so I took it out. I'm trying it again as the recipe suggests - in a sheet pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I used this recipe as my first attempt replacing vegetable oil with olive oil and everybody thought it was delicious. I also cut the sugar in half which was well-received by both the health-conscious and those just looking for a tasty party treat. When I was making the batter I thought of one review that complained about how oily it was...maybe the problem was that it calls for 2 cups of pumpkin? That was around a (15 oz)can and a half for me when measuring by volume and not weight...Next time I would adjust the recipe to fit one can of puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States