Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
OMG!!!! Every time I make this cake, everyone loves it! They all want the recipe! I don't change a thing! It rates 5 stars with everyone here! I'm using this recipe to teach my granddaughters how to bake from scratch! I figure their love for this cake will be the incentive! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Gallardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Really good, gave it only four stars as is because followed the advice of other reviewers and cut oil in half and used two teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. I didn't replace the oil that I cut out with apple sauce as some reviewers did and it was still perfectly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaAimee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this cake today, and it was amazing! I added clover and a little more cinnamon, my family is already asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These cupcakes were delicious, fluffy and moist. I also used 3/4 cup oil with 1/2 cup applesauce. Cooked then in muffin tins for 21 minutes, let them cool on a rack and frosted with whipped cream cheese frosty from all recipe. Made half with walnuts a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
LOVE this moist, fluffy pumpkin cake. Also makes great cupcakes. I prefer to use 3/4 c oil and 1/2 c applesauce as other reviewers suggested, as well as add 1 tsp nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
family and friends didnt eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made these into mini cupcakes and piped a small amount of cream cheese icing on top. Very tasty - I added a small amount of allspice, and nutmeg and baked for 9-13 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This cake is moist and easy to make. I didn't even follow the directions I just threw everything in a big bowl and blended. It came out perfect. I added cream cheese frosting and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharismaD
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe to the dot and used cream cheese frosting. What a perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States