Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Super moist and just the right amount of pumpkin. To be a fair reviewer, I followed the recipe as written and it was great. I did top it with a cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Follow the advice! I halved the recipe, halved the oil, added the remainder in applesauce and also made cupcakes. Instead of frosting I used a glaze made with apple cider bourbon. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love this recipe, was hesitant to make it but it came out perfect. I always follow the recipe word from word and had no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I changed this to a low fat version. I used 3 egg whites and 1 whole egg. Only 1/2 C oil. 1 C sugar and 1/2 C maple syrup. I also added 2 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ground clove. Cool cake brush on maple syrup. I made an easy icing from powdered sugar. (would be great without the icing too)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
These are so moist and delicious. I added pumpkin spice rather than cinnamon and a cinnamon spice butter cream on top. i made them as cupcakes for a family gathering and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitspoilt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is amazing! I followed the recipe exactly but I made cupcakes instead of cake. It made 24 cupcakes, and I baked them about 25 minutes. They are very flavorful, and not too sweet. I topped mine with cream cheese icing and a sprinkle of cinnamon, yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
very fluffy :) :) Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
this cake is AWESOME! made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it and have asked for the recipe. for those of you who think it's too oily - get a life, it's delicious the way it is! leave the dang recipe alone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This got such great reviews from family and friends at Thanksgiving. I made it as the recipe but I put 3/4 cup oil with 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, and I added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg and 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves...It made 24 medium sized cupcakes. It took 25-30 min in 350 degree Celsius oven. Would definitely make this again....it was so moist. Then piped some cream cheese frosting on top....was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I just wanted to add my voice to the chorus of praise for this cake. This cake is SO MOIST, so delicious! I did reduce the amount of oil to 1 cup and I only used 3 eggs (I was trying to make it A LITTLE healthier.) I also frosted it with the Holland Cream (White Cream Filling) from this site. It turned out amazingly well! Rave reviews from everyone! Love it! Will use this as my go-to pumpkin cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States