Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
family and friends didnt eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made these into mini cupcakes and piped a small amount of cream cheese icing on top. Very tasty - I added a small amount of allspice, and nutmeg and baked for 9-13 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This cake is moist and easy to make. I didn't even follow the directions I just threw everything in a big bowl and blended. It came out perfect. I added cream cheese frosting and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharismaD
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe to the dot and used cream cheese frosting. What a perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I made it almost exactly as directed in the original recipe. The only differences were I had used a real pumpkin that ended up being approximately 2.5C instead of just the 2C indicated and I added 2t of Pumpkin Pie Spice with the cinnamon. I did have to bake it for about 10 extra minutes (probably because of the extra pumpkin/moisture). It's SO yummy and delicious! Om nom nom nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstclair05

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Ctygirl
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I added chocolate chips as well as walnuts. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I cut back on the sugar by 25%, used 1/2 c of apple butter instead of sauce or the full 1 1/4 c of oil and added more spices including black pepper. I was happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillip Anyi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made cupcakes with this recipe and they came out great. I scooped out the center, filled with a spoonful of pumpkin mousse, frosted with cream cheese frosting and topped it off with a pecan half and candied ginger. Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this cake twice now in a bundt pan and used a vanilla glaze. It was wonderful. Perfect for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Super moist and just the right amount of pumpkin. To be a fair reviewer, I followed the recipe as written and it was great. I did top it with a cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States