Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very nice, moist cake. I made it for my husband's birthday tonight and he really enjoyed it. It was a bit oily and just a hint of baking soda after taste. I made it in a 13x9 pan and baked it an extra ten minutes due to size of pan and cake wasn't done at 30 minutes. Thank-you for a great recipe. I followed it exactly as written. By the way while this was baking the house smelled amazing of cinnamon and pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe and made one bundt cake and six cupcakes with this. I thought it was good. I didn't add icing but it would be really good with icing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yummy. I subbed out 1/2 cup of oil for unsweetened applesauce. Added almost 3 tsp cinnamon and also added 1/4 tsp each of nutmeg, ginger and allspice. This was a super moist cake and def a keeper! Topped it off with a spiced cream cheese frosting ( 8 oz cream cheese, 1/4 cup butter, 1 tsp vanilla, two cups confect sugar and 1/2 tsp pumpkin spice). I baked mine in the largest size Pyrex dish I have for 35 min. The family loved it. Great cake for a cool and cloudy fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baria
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I have tried this recipe and it was Amazing, my kids loved it:)) but I put instead of 1 1/4 oil I put 3/4 and it worked!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
All my family loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe! I did replace some of the oil with apple sauce as other reviewers recommended, and added two teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice, a teaspoon of cloves and an extra teaspoon (two total) of vanilla. My apple sauce was homemade so very flavorful; altogether the taste was amazing and it disappeared in 18 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Zenger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Made this recipe for a wedding cake and everybody loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious. I did substitute coconut oil for the vegetable oil and it worked and tasted great. I lightly drizzled chocolate sauce on top, but it didn't need it for flavor, I did it for a more 'finished' look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, and topped it with cream cheese frosting. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebrokelifeorg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. As a long time pumpkin fan and a very novice baker, this is one of the easiest and tastiest desserts I've come across. I took the advice of others and traded out the oil for 3/4 cup and 1/2 cup of apple sauce and that gave it the perfect moist texture. I also added 2 teaspoons of pumpkin spice, an extra teaspoon of vanilla extract, and used cake flour rather than all purpose. I baked it in a bundt pan for 55 minutes and topped it with powdered sugar. Everyone who's tasted it has loved it - it went so fast I had to make another the next day! Try it warm in a bowl of vanilla ice cream - it will knock your socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TranceRufus

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States