Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This cake is moist and easy to make. I didn't even follow the directions I just threw everything in a big bowl and blended. It came out perfect. I added cream cheese frosting and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharismaD
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe to the dot and used cream cheese frosting. What a perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I made it almost exactly as directed in the original recipe. The only differences were I had used a real pumpkin that ended up being approximately 2.5C instead of just the 2C indicated and I added 2t of Pumpkin Pie Spice with the cinnamon. I did have to bake it for about 10 extra minutes (probably because of the extra pumpkin/moisture). It's SO yummy and delicious! Om nom nom nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstclair05

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Ctygirl
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I added chocolate chips as well as walnuts. So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I cut back on the sugar by 25%, used 1/2 c of apple butter instead of sauce or the full 1 1/4 c of oil and added more spices including black pepper. I was happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillip Anyi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made cupcakes with this recipe and they came out great. I scooped out the center, filled with a spoonful of pumpkin mousse, frosted with cream cheese frosting and topped it off with a pecan half and candied ginger. Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this cake twice now in a bundt pan and used a vanilla glaze. It was wonderful. Perfect for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Super moist and just the right amount of pumpkin. To be a fair reviewer, I followed the recipe as written and it was great. I did top it with a cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Follow the advice! I halved the recipe, halved the oil, added the remainder in applesauce and also made cupcakes. Instead of frosting I used a glaze made with apple cider bourbon. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love this recipe, was hesitant to make it but it came out perfect. I always follow the recipe word from word and had no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States