Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is amazing! I followed the recipe exactly but I made cupcakes instead of cake. It made 24 cupcakes, and I baked them about 25 minutes. They are very flavorful, and not too sweet. I topped mine with cream cheese icing and a sprinkle of cinnamon, yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
very fluffy :) :) Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
this cake is AWESOME! made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it and have asked for the recipe. for those of you who think it's too oily - get a life, it's delicious the way it is! leave the dang recipe alone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This got such great reviews from family and friends at Thanksgiving. I made it as the recipe but I put 3/4 cup oil with 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, and I added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg and 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves...It made 24 medium sized cupcakes. It took 25-30 min in 350 degree Celsius oven. Would definitely make this again....it was so moist. Then piped some cream cheese frosting on top....was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I just wanted to add my voice to the chorus of praise for this cake. This cake is SO MOIST, so delicious! I did reduce the amount of oil to 1 cup and I only used 3 eggs (I was trying to make it A LITTLE healthier.) I also frosted it with the Holland Cream (White Cream Filling) from this site. It turned out amazingly well! Rave reviews from everyone! Love it! Will use this as my go-to pumpkin cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very very good. Many other users stated they baked this in a 9x13 pan. I tried this and the middle was not done at all but the edges were getting way too dark so I took it out. I'm trying it again as the recipe suggests - in a sheet pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I used this recipe as my first attempt replacing vegetable oil with olive oil and everybody thought it was delicious. I also cut the sugar in half which was well-received by both the health-conscious and those just looking for a tasty party treat. When I was making the batter I thought of one review that complained about how oily it was...maybe the problem was that it calls for 2 cups of pumpkin? That was around a (15 oz)can and a half for me when measuring by volume and not weight...Next time I would adjust the recipe to fit one can of puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I adapted this recipe to make a chocolate and pumpkin layer with brown butter frosting. The only changes I made were to up the spice amount and cut a little of the oil (using coconut oil). It came out moist and sooo beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Needs more flavor and flour. As written, this recipe produced flat cupcakes due to too much moisture. My suggestions: Instead of using all vegetable oil, use half butter & half oil. Cake will turn out more tender with a finer texture. Add an additional 1/2c. flour 1/2 t. dry ground ginger 1 t. cinnamon 1/2 t. ground cloves FYI: Don't have canned pumpkin? -Canned drained, pureed sweet potatoes can be substituted for pumpkin. Delicious when topped with a crumb topping too. Make it in small loaf pans for gift giving. Your friends will love it. After making the additions, you'll agree it rates 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
this was one of the best I have tried! Made cupcakes and added cinnamon to basic cream cheese frosting....DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States