Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made it in a bunt pan and used the crean cheese frosting. It was a big hit at a large dinner party and several people ask for the recipe. Gary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Kindell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made this for my ladies' bible study luncheon and it was a big winner. Easy to make and I used Pillsbury cream cheese icing, which cut the prep time and still tasted great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made this in a 9x11 cake pan. Very tasty thanks. I did have some problem with it sticking to the pan so make sure your cake pan is covered with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Needs a little more flavor ,I added some nutmeg & ginger.The picture is a bunt but description says sheet pan. Anyone kno which the recipie was written for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Cake came out great! i followed everyone's advice to add applesauce and cut the oil (i only had canola oil) - also took another's advice and used only 3 eggs and 1/2 tsp salt. I have the William Sonoma great pumpkin pan, so that it's 2 small bundt cakes that come together to look like a pumpkin :) Also made the cream cheese II frosting everyone was raving about - it was good but a little TOO sweet for my taste. No complaints from my family though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Worth a try! I baked the cake in a bundt pan so it would look pretty. It was done in 40 minutes. I added an extra tsp of cinnamon and used Canola oil b/c that's what I had in the cupboard. The cake was perfectly moist and stayed that way for a few days afterward. I did not ice it, but may try that when I make it again next week for Thanksgiving. I can see why some may say it's oily, but that didn't take away from how delicious it was. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by extracheeseplease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this into a three layered cake and used cream cheese icing and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great recipe! My family loved this cake. Moist and delicious! Next time I will try adding the pumpkin pie spice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Wow. This cake is amazing! I love pumpkin and wanted to make a second cake for my son's bday and this cake got rave reviews. I topped it with cream cheese frosting and it was perfection. I will use it again and again. My only change was to add 4 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States