Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was SO easy and super delicious. I made it in a bundt cake pan, baking for 45 minutes. It was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner and made for a great breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I just added a pinch of ground nutmeg and all spice and topped it with powdered sugar. Everyone loved how it turned out. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Fantastic and very moist! Made with cream cheese frosting II, but tastes good by itself too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
It's ok... my husband who likes pumpkin a lot says it's good... I followed the recipe except for a bit more cinnamon, a bit less sugar and oil and instead of eggs used flaxseed ( since my son is allergic... flaxseed milled is a great egg substitute for more baked goods).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Excellent! Thank you so much! A last minute save and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I added more cinnamon and a dash or two of nutmeg and ginger - till it smelled right. To cut calories I used 3/4 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil. I preferpureed fresh pumpkin in place of canned. I lightly beat the eggs before adding them too. Cream cheese icing dusted with cinnamon complimented it perfectly and made for a fantastic presentation. I baked it for a birthday party where the birthday girl requested pumpkin cake. She and all our friends LOVED it. So moist! I'll be proud to serve it again, thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
great, easy recipe. i added some pumpkin pie spice, extra cinnamon and about a cup of raisins as well. it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannaElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by orlo2210
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was good but I wouldn't say it was great. In my opinion it could have used some additional spices such as nutmeg, ginger, and ground cloves. This being said, I think it will definitely turn out great next time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orlo2210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Really, really good cake! I made it in a bundt pan. Very sweet and moist. Although I'm a confirmed lover of cream cheese icing, it didn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placitas, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States