Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Love it. I make this in sheet cake form as well as cupcakes with a little extra cinnamon than what it calls for. Fluffy, moist, and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Very yummy and homely. I shared with friends living close by and it was highly praised. The only thing is maybe slightly too sweet for my taste (i.e. not healthy enough. Oh, well it is a cake!). I used one suggestion of cream-cheese glazing/topping. I think it is the topping that made it feel even sweeter. So if you are using a cream cheese + sugar based topping maybe reduce sugar amounts in both the cake and the topping slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yonghan Julia Wu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Very moist and I put on a burnt brown sugar frosting and baked it in a pumpkin mold.......cute and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I followed along the lines of the suggested modifications and used some Apple Butter, and doubled the spice. Very moist. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was a wonderful cake; did not even need icing. I will be making it again but will substitue applesauce for a large portion of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made cupcakes from this recipe & they were great. I topped them with a maple frosting & I keep having people asking for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This cake was a hit with the whole family on Thanksgiving. I did however tweak it a little bit. Instead of using vegetable oil, I used 1/2 a cup of unsweetened apple sauce and 3/4 cup of coconut oil. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of ginger and nutmeg. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made this cake for a friend of mine who had a birthday. It was so moist and tasty that it hurt to send the rest of it home with her!!! I did add 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, allspice, and ground cloves. It was topped with a cream cheese icing. I WILL be making this one again!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made these as cupcakes and added a hint of ginger. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very yummy. I added a bit more spice and mini-chocolate chips, but the rest to a T. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States