Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Wow!!! What a wonderful cake! I followed the other reviewers' advise. I used 1/ 2 cup of applesauce and 3/4 cup of oil to cut out some of the fat. I used only 1 tsp of cinnamon and added 1 tsp of pumpkin spice for a bit more flavor. Ahh perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very very good! I followed the recipe exactly except I did substitute 1/4 of applesauce in place of oil. Very very moist cake. I baked it in 2 9in round pans, and used a cream cheese frosting. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
evertime i make this cake there is nothing left. i did take some suggestions from the other reviews; like substituting half the oil for applesauce, adding some ginger and cloves. the cake turned out awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Delicious! I make cupcakes and frost them with cream cheese frosting. The recipe makes a lot of cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Love it. I make this in sheet cake form as well as cupcakes with a little extra cinnamon than what it calls for. Fluffy, moist, and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Very yummy and homely. I shared with friends living close by and it was highly praised. The only thing is maybe slightly too sweet for my taste (i.e. not healthy enough. Oh, well it is a cake!). I used one suggestion of cream-cheese glazing/topping. I think it is the topping that made it feel even sweeter. So if you are using a cream cheese + sugar based topping maybe reduce sugar amounts in both the cake and the topping slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Very moist and I put on a burnt brown sugar frosting and baked it in a pumpkin mold.......cute and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I followed along the lines of the suggested modifications and used some Apple Butter, and doubled the spice. Very moist. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was a wonderful cake; did not even need icing. I will be making it again but will substitue applesauce for a large portion of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made cupcakes from this recipe & they were great. I topped them with a maple frosting & I keep having people asking for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States