Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I used 1 stick of butter and 1/2 cup of Apple sauce, instead of the oil. Everyone loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe was so tasty and super easy to make. Instead of cake, I turned mine into cupcakes. I popped them in the oven for 20 minutes and they were perfect. Like other reviewers I used the cream cheese frosting II recipe by Janni, which can be found on allrecipes. I will definitely be making this again, everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I make this and add 1 cup of rasins. I also use 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of Splenda. It's moist and delicious, and you can't tell it has the Splenda. I keep getting requests to make it all fall and winter long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This cake was wonderfully moist. I substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for 1/2 cup of oil, but left everything else the same. There are only two of us in the household so I ended up freezing half of the cake and it was even better after being frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Next time, I'll use more applesauce and definitely less oil... I guess 1/2 cup must be more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Tried this recipe today and it turn out gorgeous!! Very moist. Made a little change with aplesauce and add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Made this recipe for thanksgiving supper, and got lots of good reviews and people going for seconds. I topped it off with a glaze mixing 1/2cup icing sugar and 2 tsp milk. Will definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Great recipe which lends itself to tweaking it for your own taste, which is why i'm giving it 5 stars. I, too, opted to use 3/4 c. oil and 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce (because i just can't bring myself to use more oil in ANY cake), and also did 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I pumped up the spices as well, adding 1/2 t. more cinnamon, 1 t. nutmeg, 1/2 t. cloves, 1/4 t. ginger, and 1/4 t. allspice. I baked it in a bundt pan for 50 minutes, and iced it with a Caramel Frosting (1/2 recipe) found on Paula Deen's website and sprinkled on 1/2 c. toasted walnuts (omitted nuts in cake itself). It was a HUGE hit! A very moist, flavorful cake that just looked and tasted like the perfect "fall" dessert. I will definitely make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZACHS_MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This recipe is excellent just the way it is. I made it in a bundt pan, frosted with cream cheese icing and drizzled it with chocolate gananche. People had a hard time believing it was pumpkin. Way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
My husband said this was the best pumpkin cake he has ever tasted! I read all the reviews and added 4 teaspoons of pumpkin seasoning, an extra 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract, 1/2 c of applesauce unsweet, and 3/4 c of oil ( in lieu of the oil the recipe called for), bundt style for 43 minutes (I have a conventional oven). Next time I will follow the advice of the reviewers and make my own cream cheese frosting...I used Betty Crocker Cream Cheese Icing...but man it was still great!!! Thank you for the recipe and all the reviewers for there great input!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrandles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States