Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was great, my entire family loved it. I made it just as recipe directed, no changes at all. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I added extra cinnamon, allspice, cloves, and ginger, and I still felt that the pumpkin somehow blandly overpowered the spice. I was hoping for a strong spice flavor. I made cupcakes (350 degress for 20 minutes), and I felt that they were a bit denser than I would have liked. I did decrease oil and added applesauce as others had suggested. I also used cream cheese frosting II from this site. Not sure that I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is AWESOME!! As with all my recipes I substituted all the the oil with unsweetened applesauce. (Not sure why some people do 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce. )The cake was so moist and flavorfull! Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mickle Bock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Fantastic! I'm a little more liberal with the spices because I love them.. I also added 3/4 cup of cinnamon chips and pecans. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I used 1 stick of butter and 1/2 cup of Apple sauce, instead of the oil. Everyone loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe was so tasty and super easy to make. Instead of cake, I turned mine into cupcakes. I popped them in the oven for 20 minutes and they were perfect. Like other reviewers I used the cream cheese frosting II recipe by Janni, which can be found on allrecipes. I will definitely be making this again, everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I make this and add 1 cup of rasins. I also use 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of Splenda. It's moist and delicious, and you can't tell it has the Splenda. I keep getting requests to make it all fall and winter long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This cake was wonderfully moist. I substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for 1/2 cup of oil, but left everything else the same. There are only two of us in the household so I ended up freezing half of the cake and it was even better after being frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Next time, I'll use more applesauce and definitely less oil... I guess 1/2 cup must be more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Tried this recipe today and it turn out gorgeous!! Very moist. Made a little change with aplesauce and add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States