Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Great recipe! Everyone loved it. I used butter instead of oil and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goshen, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
So easy to make and came out just perfect! I will definetly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ampang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I think this needed more spice and so used what I would have in a pumpkin pie. It was wonderful for the crowd I had to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Nice & Moist, but it helps to add a cream cheese frosting! Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Nice cake. I'm going to work on variations of this though. I replaced the oil with butter and used whole wheat flour instead. I might try to incorporate more eggs and sour cream the next time I make this. Also think it could be really interesting using Pumpkin Pie Spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I made it last night for my husband and he loved it!!! I did add pumpkin spice but other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
excellent cake, I made it into muffins replaced part of the flour with oatbran and added some nutmeg. My children gobbled them right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I had 1 substitution: used 1 c unsweetened applesauce instead of 1 c of the oil. Also sprinkled in some nutmeg and cloves. This should have been called pumpkin bread instead of cake. It is excellent, will probably use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was so easy and delicious! I usually fail miserably at homemade cake, but this came out BEAUTIFUL! And soooo yummy! I did subsitute 1 cup of applesauce for 1 cup of the oil. I drizzled it with cream cheese frosting and sprinkled on chopped pecans rather than baking in the walnuts. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barefoot_Gypsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I only used 3/4 cup oil, and it was plenty. 2 tsps pumpkin pie spice, fresh pumpkin, and pecans instead of walnuts. It didn't taste like pumpkin at all more like moist pecan cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States