Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
One of many similar, but nonetheless good pumpkin cake/muffin/bread recipes from this site. This variation appealed to me in that the spice was limited to just cinnamon, a welcome change from the usual additions of pumpkin pie spice, allspice, ginger, nutmeg and/or cloves. Other than baking these as cupcakes, about 22-23 minutes, I prepared the recipe as directed, using a 15-oz. can of pumpkin rather than measuring out 2 cups. One recipe made 24 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
i love this recipe really moist and flavorful , with orange cream cheese frosting is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
GREAT!!!!! very moist!! i followed another review and used 1cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil. Turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious! I omitted the nuts, halved the oil (ground up an apple instead), halved the sugar, halved the flour with whole wheat. Baked at 350 for 45 minutes in 8 x 8" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Super tasty!! This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is a great cake. I add Craisins and nutmeg. Before the cake completely cools, I brush it with fresh orange juice and sprinkle with Turbinado sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This cake was perfect! Now every time the holiday season rolls around my family can't wait for me to make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This cake is excellent with added spice and even healthy substitutions. Instead of all that oil, I used 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1/2 cup light sour cream. Instead of 2 cups of sugar, I used 1 cup of light brown sugar and 1 cup of splenda. Instead of 3 cups of flour, I used 1 cup white flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup wheat germ. I added a lot of pumpkin pie spice to taste and topped with a basic confectioner sugar glaze (conf sugar and milk). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was very good. I used 1/2 c. of oil and 1 c. unsweetened applesauce, and I added about 3/4 c. dried cranberries. I received lots of compliments on it. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
The best pumpkin cake ever.Quick to make very moist and full of flavor.One thing I did different was used brown sugar and 1 extra tsp of pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof2grl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States