Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I made this and it was perfect! Moist but not crumbly, great for eating with fingers at a party. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great cake !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This cake got raves and requests for more from family and friends. I made a few changes as suggested: 1 C brown sugar and 1 C white; 1/2 C oil, 1/2 C applesauce, 1/2 C plain kefir; 3 eggs and 2 egg whites (because I had them); 2 C white and 1 C whole wheat pastry flour; and I used a bit more than 2 C pumpkin. This will be on our Thanksgiving menu from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I love this recipe it is easy and great, I add cream cheese frosting as a filling and it add more flavor to the cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made this in min tube pans so every body had a serving. O put a little whipped cream on top with a cherry. Was very pretty on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzzenne Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The cake was very good but it was very oily. I want to make a way to make it into a butter mixture then I think it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyshieha Keitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Super easy recipe, with a great taste. I didn't bake it in a tube pan, I used a regular cake pan. It also took a bit longer to cook. It turned out very moist, and nobody could guess it was made out of pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was DEEElicious!It was a BIG hit for a fall gathering I had. I cut the oil to 1 cup, added raisins, 1 t nutmeg, 1 t ground clove. I cooked it in a bunt cake pan in the convection oven. It only took about 45 minutes to cook - it probably was ready in about 42 minutes. I glazed it with some melted vanilla frosting. My husband asked me to make about three more of them! :) Tasted even better the next morning for breakfast. I will be making this again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
OMG! I made this for the office and everybody said it was the best pumpkin cake they'd ever had. I did the half oil switch for applesauce and added some nutmeg and allspice (1/2 tsp?). I will be holding onto this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made this gluten free... and forgot to put the nuts in.. so I added them to the top.. so moist and so good.. not one crumb went to waste. A keeper! oh and we did use half applesauce for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Brooks

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States