Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great cake !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This cake got raves and requests for more from family and friends. I made a few changes as suggested: 1 C brown sugar and 1 C white; 1/2 C oil, 1/2 C applesauce, 1/2 C plain kefir; 3 eggs and 2 egg whites (because I had them); 2 C white and 1 C whole wheat pastry flour; and I used a bit more than 2 C pumpkin. This will be on our Thanksgiving menu from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I love this recipe it is easy and great, I add cream cheese frosting as a filling and it add more flavor to the cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made this in min tube pans so every body had a serving. O put a little whipped cream on top with a cherry. Was very pretty on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The cake was very good but it was very oily. I want to make a way to make it into a butter mixture then I think it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Super easy recipe, with a great taste. I didn't bake it in a tube pan, I used a regular cake pan. It also took a bit longer to cook. It turned out very moist, and nobody could guess it was made out of pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was DEEElicious!It was a BIG hit for a fall gathering I had. I cut the oil to 1 cup, added raisins, 1 t nutmeg, 1 t ground clove. I cooked it in a bunt cake pan in the convection oven. It only took about 45 minutes to cook - it probably was ready in about 42 minutes. I glazed it with some melted vanilla frosting. My husband asked me to make about three more of them! :) Tasted even better the next morning for breakfast. I will be making this again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
OMG! I made this for the office and everybody said it was the best pumpkin cake they'd ever had. I did the half oil switch for applesauce and added some nutmeg and allspice (1/2 tsp?). I will be holding onto this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made this gluten free... and forgot to put the nuts in.. so I added them to the top.. so moist and so good.. not one crumb went to waste. A keeper! oh and we did use half applesauce for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I have made this twice. The first time as is, for which I will rate it four stars. The second time, I added 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, 1/4 tsp. ginger, and that made it even better. This is a moist, dense cake, best suited for a bundt pan. Both times I frosted it with ermine frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States