Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Wow, I think this cake is going to replace my pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving this year! Followed some suggestions and reduced sugar to 1/2 c. (plenty sweet), used the whole 15 oz. can pumpkin, and added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp cloves. Baked 45 min. in a bundt pan at 350. Iced it like the glaze on a krispy kreme donut (whisked together 1/2 c. confectioner's sugar, 4 TB milk, 1 tsp vanilla extract and 1 TB melted butter and drizzled over the top.) The texture, the taste, the smell -- all the warmth of Autumn in a delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made this a few times over the holiday season & got rave reviews! It's about impossible to tell there is a cake mix involved. A truly delicious dessert that is sure to please! I used a rich home made cream cheese frosting on top of the cake, which added to the great taste of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allysmith2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
So good. I used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice - only alteration. Topped with cream cheese frosting. Everyone raved. I also raved, and I'm totally a "is it worth the calories?" girl. This is WAY worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Good pumpkin flavor, easy to make. I put in bundt pan. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I made this for work and everyone just loved it. I did use a 15 oz can of pumpkin which made it extremely moist. By making a cream cheese frosting, the entire cake seems like it is made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweeterthanhoney
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
FANTASTIC recipe! So very easy to put together. I didn't have regular pumpkin puree but had organic pumpkin pie puree and because it had all the spices in it, it added tons of flavor. Very moist and very pumpkiny taste. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
soo good and moist! Used 2/3 cup of sugar and one can of pumpkin as others suggested. Added a cream cheese icing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Made as written, this cake is the best! Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Great recipe, quick and delious,Imade it in a bund pan Best cake I've ever had a I'M 65
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States