Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Following others suggestions, I added a 15 oz can of pumpkin and 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I wanted to make it a chocolate pumpkin cake, so I added 1 cup mini chocolate chips to the batter and topped the cake with a chocolate glaze after cooling. To make the glaze - Melt 2 tablespoon semi-sweet or unsweetened chocolate(I use semi-sweet), with 1 tablespoon margarine. Add ¾ cup powdered sugar, ½ teaspoon vanilla and 4-6 tablespoons hot water and mix until smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
After reading a few of the reviews I too made a few changes, I also added the full can of pumpkin, extra cinnamon, nutmeg and a little ginger, I also added walnuts. I kept the sugar as stated in recipe and it was fine. I did it in a two layer pan and once cooled put cream cheese icing in the middle and on top only. My family Loved it, it was so moist and tasty. this will be one of my thanksgivng Desserts this year !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Pretty tasty and easy! I followed the posted recipe as far as measurements go, but I added a little extra cinnamon, a pinch of nutmeg, and a tiny pinch of allspice. I frosted it with a cream cheese frosting. It was pretty tasty and very moist. I couldn't taste much pumkin flavor though. I might try using pumpkin pie mix instead of plain pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Made this cake b/c I was craving a pumpkin dessert. Four stars only because I tweaked it. Added cinnamon, allspice & nutmeg. Also decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup and, because I had it, used 1/2 cup of coconut oil instead of the veggie oil. Whole can of pumpkin used too! Very moist! I'm wondering if I can make a sweet potato cake using the same methods as this one?? Stay tuned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
try using an orange cake mix, really changes it, but in a good way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Excellent, quick cake! My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Really like it and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Used a white cake mix, substituted brown sugar for white, used a heaping teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. Delicious! Moist, tasty, easy to make. Wife made a cream cheese frosting for it. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This recipe was SUCH a hit with my daughters grade 3 class, that I wanted to make another batch for home... I just happened to have a boxed "Butter Pecan" cake mix in my cupboard, so I substituted it for the yellow cake... SO delicious!!!! I did them as cup cakes, frosted them with whipped cream cheese icing and sprinkled a tiny bit of cinnamon sugar for garnish. They're amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States