Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
i have made this several times- and its never failed me yet! quick additions: i also use all egg whites, i reduce the sugar to 1/2 a cup, and i bake for only 35 min. it turns out fluffy moist and flavorful every time! (it tastes great with chocolate frosting as well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I made it today and we just love it. It was so easy to make. Most of all, the husband and two kids love it. I served it topped with some cream cheese frosting. Thanks Michele for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
This cake was superb. It was moist, tender, light, rose high in the pan, and kept well. No frosting is needed. However, for more spicyness, I added 1 extra tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. ground ginger, and 1/2 tsp. ground cloves (pumpkin pie spices). A great all-around spice cake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
This was an AWESOME cake!! It was a huge success, my husband even said it might be the best cake he ever had! A friend said that she always thinks of pumpkin desserts as heavy, but this isn't. I used egg whites instead of whole eggs. A serving suggestion: I swirled a non-fat caramel syrup on the plate, placed a slice of cake on top, dusted with powdered sugar and added a dollop of fat free frozen whipped topping for good measure. MMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This is awesome. I used Smucker's Baking Alternative instead of oil, and Egg Beaters in place of eggs (to be cholesterol-friendly), and it was still unbelievably moist. I also had no cinnamon, so I used pumpkin pie spice. Note: Add some chocolate chips if you want some kick. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This has to be the easiest cake i've ever made, and as a male in the house, I have just been elevated to the 'chef' image with this recipe. I made three small changes,I used a lemon cake mix, I exchanged the amount of pumpkin for a 15 oz can, and the spice I changed to pumpkin pie spice. It was also a real hit at my church sunday morning, with a nice lemon icing drizzled across the top of my bundt pan cake!! Excellent, what else can I say!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was really good. I followed a previous suggestion, and only used egg whites and used only 1/2 a cup of sugar. I used a spice cake mix and added extra cinnamon. It turned out great. I will definately make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This cake was a hit my sister made it for our garage/bake sale and added cream cheese frosting to it, they sold out quickly! My husband loves them we like to make them into muffins and add a little cool whip or cream cheese frosting. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
I made this for Sunday dinner with the family and they all loved it! Thanks Michele, I'll definately make it again, it's a nice fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I don't care much for pumpkin, but this recipe is out of this world - just add a homemade cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States