Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This cake was very easy and very delicious! I used a whole can of pumpkin and i substituted egg beaters for real eggs and i couldn't even tell a difference. My only complaint is that I wish i put more cinnamon in it because I couldn't really taste it. But overall it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Much better the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Fantastic recipe - and SO easy! It is even better with the addition of traditional pumpkin pie spices. I use 2 tsp cinnamon blend (Pampered Chef), to add a bit more flavor. Rave reviews, especially when paired with whipped cream/cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLovesBacon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Incredible! So moist. Brought this to a dinner party and everyone had seconds! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Ah. Maze. Ing. So moist, and the pumpkin flavor is just the right amount. I made a simple chocolate glaze to go over top since I love pumpkin and chocolate together, but would be wonderful by itself or with a cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Street, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I made this late one night when I needed something extra for our kids fall festival. I got so many request for the recipe I lost count. I made the changes per other reviewers, reduced sugar to 1/2 c, used entire can of pumpkin and added pumpkin pie spice and dash of clove. Two days later made again and took to work, 24 cup cakes gone in 10 minutes, entire breakroom was quiet because everyone was busy eating them up. Again everyone asked for recipe, I had two people to tell me that they would pay me to make them some. This is super moist. - I also used cream cheese frosting from this site -- super fast and easy to make. I like how you can add less or more powered sugar for your taste and desired texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Wow, I think this cake is going to replace my pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving this year! Followed some suggestions and reduced sugar to 1/2 c. (plenty sweet), used the whole 15 oz. can pumpkin, and added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp cloves. Baked 45 min. in a bundt pan at 350. Iced it like the glaze on a krispy kreme donut (whisked together 1/2 c. confectioner's sugar, 4 TB milk, 1 tsp vanilla extract and 1 TB melted butter and drizzled over the top.) The texture, the taste, the smell -- all the warmth of Autumn in a delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made this a few times over the holiday season & got rave reviews! It's about impossible to tell there is a cake mix involved. A truly delicious dessert that is sure to please! I used a rich home made cream cheese frosting on top of the cake, which added to the great taste of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allysmith2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
So good. I used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice - only alteration. Topped with cream cheese frosting. Everyone raved. I also raved, and I'm totally a "is it worth the calories?" girl. This is WAY worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Good pumpkin flavor, easy to make. I put in bundt pan. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States