Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made this a few times over the holiday season & got rave reviews! It's about impossible to tell there is a cake mix involved. A truly delicious dessert that is sure to please! I used a rich home made cream cheese frosting on top of the cake, which added to the great taste of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allysmith2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
So good. I used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice - only alteration. Topped with cream cheese frosting. Everyone raved. I also raved, and I'm totally a "is it worth the calories?" girl. This is WAY worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Good pumpkin flavor, easy to make. I put in bundt pan. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I made this for work and everyone just loved it. I did use a 15 oz can of pumpkin which made it extremely moist. By making a cream cheese frosting, the entire cake seems like it is made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweeterthanhoney
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
FANTASTIC recipe! So very easy to put together. I didn't have regular pumpkin puree but had organic pumpkin pie puree and because it had all the spices in it, it added tons of flavor. Very moist and very pumpkiny taste. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
soo good and moist! Used 2/3 cup of sugar and one can of pumpkin as others suggested. Added a cream cheese icing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Made as written, this cake is the best! Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Great recipe, quick and delious,Imade it in a bund pan Best cake I've ever had a I'M 65
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Great recipe, very easy, quick & delicious. I made it in a bundt pan and dusted some powdered sugar on it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States